AMENDMENT TO THE CALIFORNIA RULES OF COURT Adopted by the Judicial Council on March 15, 2019, effective April 1, 2019

Appendix H

1	Amount of Civil Penalty to Cure Alleged Violation of Proposition 65 for Failure to
2	Provide Certain Warnings (Health & Saf. Code, § 26249.7(k))
3	
4	
5	<u>Formula</u>
6	Under Health and Safety Code section 26249.7(k), the amount of civil penalty per facility
7	or premises that an alleged violator may agree to pay within 14 days of service of a notice
8	of violation under that section will be computed and adjusted as follows:
9	Adjusted penalty amount = annual CCPI (Dec. 2018) – annual CCPI (Dec. 2013) + 1 Previous dollar amount
1	
2	Definition
3	"CCPI" means the California Consumer Price Index for All Urban Comsumers, as
4	established by the California Department of Industrial Relations.
5	<u> </u>
5	
7	Calculation and adjustment
3	Effective April 1, 2019, the amount of civil penalty that an alleged violator may agree to
)	pay within 14 days of service of a notice of violation under Health and Safety Code
)	section 26249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii) is \$565 per facility or premises where the alleged violation
	occurred.
2	
3	The calculation is as follows:
1	
5	\$563.92 =
5	$$563.92 = 241.623 + 1 \times 500
7 8	
)	Under Health and Safety Code section 26249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii), the adjusted penalty amount
0	is rounded to the nearest \$5, so the dollar amount of the adjusted limit is rounded to \$565.
1	
2	Appendix H adopted effective April 1, 2019.