The Advisory Committee on Audits and Financial Accountability for the Judicial Branch (Audit Committee) is primarily comprised of judicial officers from the courts of appeal and the superior courts, as well as clerks and court executive officers who are responsible for each court's business and financial operations. The committee is advised by a non-voting advisory member with significant government auditing experience.

The Audit Committee's charge is to make recommendations to the Judicial Council on audits and practices that will promote financial accountability and efficiency in the judicial branch. Among its responsibilities, the audit committee reviews and approves a yearly audit plan, reviews all audit reports of the judicial branch, recommends council action on audit reports that identify substantial issues, and approves all other audit reports for posting on the judicial branch's web site. In addition, the audit committee reviews and makes recommendations to the Judicial Council on proposed updates to the *Judicial Branch Contracting Manual* and to proposed changes to the annual compensation plan for Judicial Council staff.

Hon. David Rosenberg, Chair

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Yolo

Hon. Salvatore T. Sirna Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Los Angeles

Mr. Kevin Harrigan

Court Executive Officer Superior Court of California County of Tehama

Mr. Charles Johnson

Court Execuive Officer Courts of Appeal First Appellate District

Mr. Michael Powell Court Executive Officer Superior Court of California County of San Luis Obispo

Ms. Nocona Soboleski

Court Executive Officer Superior Court of California County of Kings

NON-VOTING ADVISOR

Ms. Kristine Swensson Deputy Court Executive Officer Superior Court of California County of San Bernardino

JUDICIAL COUNCIL LEAD COMMITTEE STAFF

Mr. Matt Espenshade Principal Manager Audit Services, Executive Office Judicial Council of California