Task Force on Judicial Candidate Campaign Conduct

As of January 16, 2009 (Expires November 30, 2009)

Hon. Douglas P. Miller, Chair Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal, Fourth Appellate District, Division Two

Ms. Christine Burdick Executive Director and General Counsel Santa Clara County Bar Association

Mr. Thomas R. Burke Partner Davis, Wright and Tremaine, L.L.P. Society of Professional Journalists

Hon. Joseph Dunn Chief Executive Officer California Medical Association Sacramento

Hon. Richard D. Fybel Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal, Fourth Appellate District, Division Three

Hon. Michael T. Garcia Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Sacramento

Mr. Dennis J. Herrera City Attorney Office of the City Attorney, City and County of San Francisco

Ms. Beth Jay Principal Attorney to the Chief Justice California Supreme Court Hon. Ronni B. MacLaren Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Alameda

Hon. Rodney S. Melville (Ret) Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Santa Barbara

Mr. G. Sean Metroka Executive Officer Superior Court of California, County of Nevada

Hon. James M. Mize Presiding Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Sacramento

Professor Mary-Beth Moylan Professor of Law Assistant Director Appellate Advocacy University of the Pacific McGeorge School of Law

Mr. James N. Penrod Member State Bar of California Board of Governors Morgan, Lewis & Bockius San Francisco

Hon. Maria P. Rivera Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal, First Appellate District, Division Four

Hon. Byron D. Sher Former Member of the California Senate Placerville

Task Force on Judicial Candidate Campaign Conduct

As of January 16, 2009 (Expires November 30, 2009)

Mr. Alan Slater Special Consultant Southern Regional Office Administrative Office of the Courts

Hon. Nancy Wieben Stock Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Orange

Professor Kathleen M. Sullivan Stanley Morrison Professor of Law Stanford Law School

TASK FORCE CONSULTANT

Professor Charles Gardner Geyh John F. Kimberling Professor of Law Indiana University School of Law

AOC LEAD TASK FORCE STAFF

Mr. Mark Jacobson, Committee Counsel Senior Attorney Office of the General Counsel Administrative Office of the Courts