Task Force on Judicial Selection and Retention

As of June 16, 2009 (Expires November 30, 2009)

Hon. Ronald B. Robie, Chair Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal, Third Appellate District

Mr. Ralph Alldredge

Secretary/Treasurer of CNPA Publisher, Calaveras Enterprise San Andreas

Mr. Chris Arriola Deputy District Attorney Office of the District Attorney, County of Santa Clara

Mr. Joseph Starr Babcock Special Assistant to the Executive Director

The State Bar of California San Francisco

Hon. H. Walter Croskey Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal, Second Appellate District, Division Three

Hon. Marguerite D. Downing Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Los Angeles

Hon. Bonnie M. Dumanis District Attorney County of San Diego

Hon. Kim Garlin Dunning Presiding Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Orange **Mr. William I. Edlund** Attorney at Law Bartko, Zankel, Tarrant & Miller

San Francisco

Hon. Terry B. Friedman Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Los Angeles

Ms. Victoria B. Henley Director and Chief Counsel

Commission on Judicial Performance San Francisco

Hon. Scott L. Kays Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Solano

Mr. J. Clark Kelso Receiver, California Prison Health Care Servcies Professor of Law University of the Pacific McGeorge School of Law

Mr. Jack Londen Partner Morrison and Foerster, LLP San Francisco

Hon. William J. Murray, Jr. Presiding Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of San Joaquin

Hon. Chuck Poochigian Former Member of the California Senate Fresno

Task Force on Judicial Selection and Retention

As of June 16, 2009 (Expires November 30, 2009)

Hon. Edward Sarkisian, Jr.

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Fresno

Mr. Roman M. Silberfeld

Managing Partner Robins, Kaplan, Miller & Ciresi LLP Los Angeles

Ms. Sharol Strickland

Executive Officer Superior Court of California, County of Butte

Hon. Sharon J. Waters Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Riverside

Hon. David S. Wesley Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Los Angeles

Mr. Michael R. Yamaki, Esq. Pacific Palisades

TASK FORCE CONSULTANT

Mr. Seth S. Andersen Executive Vice President American Judicature Society The Opperman Center at Drake University

AOC LEAD TASK FORCE STAFF

Mr. Michael A. Fischer, Committee Counsel Senior Attorney Office of the General Counsel Administrative Office of the Courts