

Judicial Council of California

455 Golden Gate Avenue San Francisco, CA 94102-3688 Tel 415-865-4200 TDD 415-865-4272 Fax 415-865-4205 www.courts.ca.gov

HON. TANI G. CANTIL-SAKAUYE Chief Justice of California Chair of the Judicial Council

HON. DOUGLAS P. MILLER Chair, Executive and Planning Committee

HON. MARY ANN O'MALLEY Chair, Litigation Management Committee

HON. KENNETH K. SO Chair, Policy Coordination and Liaison Committee

HON. HARRY E. HULL. IR. Chair, Rules and Projects Committee

HON. IAMES E. HERMAN Chair, Technology Committee

Hon. Judith Ashmann-Gerst Hon, Stephen H. Baker Hon, Marvin R. Baxter Hon. Richard Bloom Mr. Mark G. Bonino Hon. James R. Brandlin Ms. Angela J. Davis Hon, David De Alba

Hon. Emilie H. Elias Hon, Noreen Evans

Mr. James P. Fox

Hon. Teri L. Jackson

Hon. Gary Nadler

Mr. Mark P. Robinson, Jr. Hon, David Rosenberg

Hon. David M. Rubin

Hon. Dean T. Stout

ADVISORY MEMBERS

Hon. Sue Alexander Hon. Robert A. Glusman

Hon, Morris D. Jacobson

Hon, Brian L. McCabe

Mr Frank A McGuire

Ms. Mary Beth Todd

Hon, Charles D. Wachob

Hon Brian Walsh

Mr. David H. Yamasaki

HON. STEVEN JAHR Administrative Director of the Courts September 23, 2014

Hon. Mark Leno Chair, Joint Legislative Budget Committee 1020 N Street, Room 553 Sacramento, California 95814

Hon. Nancy Skinner Vice-Chair, Joint Legislative **Budget Committee** 1020 N Street, Room 553 Sacramento, California 95814

Re: Procurement of Courthouse Capital-Outlay Projects through the Design-Build Delivery Method from January 2009 to December 2013, as Required under Government Code Section 70391.7(h)

Dear Senator Leno and Assembly Member Skinner:

The Judicial Council respectfully submits this report to the Legislature in accordance with Government Code section 70391.7(h).

This letter is to officially report that no capital-outlay projects of the Judicial Branch Courthouse Construction Program were procured through the design-build delivery method during the time frame specified by the aforementioned statute: January 1, 2009, to December 1, 2013.

If you have questions related to this report, please contact Ms. Kelly Quinn, Assistant Director for Business and Planning of the Judicial Council's Capital Program office at 818-558-3078 or kelly.quinn@jud.ca.gov.

Very truly yours,

Steven Jahr

Administrative Director

Judicial Council of California

Hon. Mark Leno Hon. Nancy Skinner September 23, 2014 Page 2

SJ/CM

cc: Members of the Judicial Council

Members of the Joint Legislative Budget Committee

Hon. Brad R. Hill, Administrative Presiding Justice, Court of Appeal, Fifth Appellate District

Ms. Diane F. Boyer-Vine, Legislative Counsel

Mr. Gregory P. Schmidt, Secretary of the Senate

Mr. E. Dotson Wilson, Chief Clerk of the Assembly

Ms. Margie Estrada, Policy Consultant, Office of Senate President pro Tempore Darrell Steinberg

Ms. Fredericka McGee, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of Assembly Speaker Toni G. Atkins

Ms. Anita Lee, Fiscal & Policy Analyst, Legislative Analyst's Office

Ms. Tina McGee, Executive Secretary, Legislative Analyst's Office

Mr. Greg Rogers, Assistant Program Budget Manager, Department of Finance

Ms. Madelynn McClain, Program Budget Analyst, Department of Finance

Mr. Jason Haas, Program Budget Analyst, Department of Finance

Ms. Peggy Collins, Principal Consultant, Joint Legislative Budget Committee

Ms. Julie Salley-Gray, Consultant, Senate Budget and Fiscal Review Committee

Mr. Matt Osterli, Consultant, Senate Republican Fiscal Office

Mr. Marvin Deon, Consultant, Assembly Budget Committee

Mr. Allan Cooper, Consultant, Assembly Republican Fiscal Office

Ms. Jolie Onodera, Consultant, Senate Appropriations Committee

Mr. Chuck Nicol, Principal Consultant, Assembly Appropriations Committee

Mr. Benjamin Palmer, Chief Counsel, Senate Judiciary Committee

Mr. Drew Liebert, Chief Counsel, Assembly Judiciary Committee

Mr. Mike Petersen, Consultant, Senate Republican Policy Office

Mr. Paul Dress, Consultant, Assembly Republican Policy Office

Mr. Curtis L. Child, Chief Operating Officer, Judicial Council

Mr. Cory T. Jasperson, Director, Governmental Affairs, Judicial Council

Mr. William J. Guerin, Director, Capital Program, Judicial Council

Ms. Kelly Quinn, Assistant Director for Business and Planning, Capital Program, Judicial Council

Mr. Peter Allen, Senior Manager, Communications, Judicial Council

Ms. Gisele Corrie, Senior Financial Manager, Capital Program, Judicial Council

Ms. Kristine Metzker, Planning Manager, Capital Program, Judicial Council

Ms. Keby Boyer, Communications Specialist, Communications, Judicial Council

Ms. Yvette Casillas-Sarcos, Administrative Coordinator, Governmental Affairs, Judicial Council