Calendars

Oral Argument Calendars



Policy on Electronic Devices in the Courtroom
Laptop computers and electronic tablets may be used in the courtroom but must be:

  • silenced at all times
  • placed in “airplane mode”* at all times


Such devices may be used by counsel or self-represented litigants only as an aid in presenting oral argument and cannot be used to display demonstrative evidence to the court or for any other purpose.

Cellular telephones and other electronic devices are not permitted in the courtroom. No audio or video recording or photography is permitted in the courtroom except in compliance with California Rules of Court, Rule 1.150. Failure to comply with this policy will result in the violator being removed from the courtroom.

*Airplane Mode is a setting that when activated, suspends the devices wireless features and limits interference with the courtroom sound system.

Court Holidays


Holiday schedule
The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Holiday 2016
New Year's Day Friday, Jan 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan 18
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, Feb 12
President's Day Monday, Feb 15
César Chávez Day Thursday, Mar 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, Jul 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept 5
Columbus Day Monday, Oct 10
Veterans Day Friday, Nov 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, Nov 25
Christmas Day Monday, Dec 26
Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | Accessibility | Public Access to Records | Terms of Use | Privacy | Newsroom