Calendars

Oral Argument Calendars

Typically, the Supreme Court conducts oral argument based on the following schedule:

  • San Francisco: January, March, May, September, October
  • Los Angeles: April, June, December
  • Sacramento: February, November


View locations and contact information

Court Holidays

Holiday schedule
The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Holiday 2017
New Year's Day Monday, Jan 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan 16
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 13
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 20
César Chávez Day Friday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veterans Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | Accessibility | Public Access to Records | Terms of Use | Privacy | Newsroom