Media Contacts

Media Contact Information

The following is a list of court public information officers, court executives, and staff who answer media calls. Not all courts have designated staff to respond to media calls. Please call individual courts directly for assistance.


Supreme Court of California and California Courts of Appeal

Cathal Conneely
Public Information Officer
800-900-5980
cathal.conneely@jud.ca.gov

Judicial Council of California

Teresa Ruano
Office of Communications
Judicial Council of California
800-900-5980
teresa.ruano@jud.ca.gov

Superior Court of Alameda County

Adam Byer
Administrator
Office of Planning, Research, and Outreach
1225 Fallon Street, Room 104-M
Oakland, CA 94612
510-891-6213
abyer@alameda.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Contra Costa County

Mimi Lyster Zemmelman
Public Information Officer
725 Court Street
Martinez, CA 94553
925-957-5663
mzemm@contracosta.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Fresno County

Sherry Spears
Media Coordinator
1100 Van Ness Avenue
Fresno, CA 93724-0002
559-457-1605
Fax: 559-457-1608
sspears@fresno.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Glenn County

Janelle Bartlett
Court Executive Officer
526 West Sycamore Street
Willows, CA 95988
530-934-6382
Fax: 530-934-6406
jbartlett@glenncourt.ca.gov

Superior Court of Kern County

Terry McNally
Court Executive Officer
1415 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-868-4950
terry.mcnally@kern.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Lassen County

Nancy Holsey
Judicial Assistant/Analyst
220 South Lassen Street, Suite 2
Susanville, CA  96130
530-251-8102
Fax: 530-251-8257
nancy.holsey@lassencourt.ca.gov

Superior Court of Los Angeles County

Mary Eckhardt Hearn
Director of Public Information
111 N. Hill Street, Rm. 107A
Los Angeles, CA 90012
213-633-0815
mhearn@lacourt.org

Superior Court of Mendocino County

Caryn A. Downing
Court Executive Officer
100 North State Street, Room 303
Ukiah, CA 95482
707-467-6437
ceo@mendocino.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Merced County

Linda Romero-Soles
Court Executive Officer
670 West 22nd Street
Merced, CA 95340
209-725-4127
Fax: 209-725-4102
linda.romero-soles@mercedcourt.org

Superior Court of Mono County

Hector Gonzalez, Jr.
Court Executive Officer
100 Thompsons Way
P.O. Box 1037
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-924-5444
Fax: 760-924-5419
hgonzalez@monocourt.org

Superior Court of Monterey County

Nona Medina
Media Liaison
240 Church Street
Salinas, CA 93901
831-775-5455
Nona.Medina@monterey.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Napa County

Richard D. Feldstein
Court Executive Officer
825 Brown Street
Napa, CA 94559
707-299-1110
Fax: 707-299-1250
richard.feldstein@napa.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Orange County

Gwen Vieau
Public Information Officer
700 Civic Center Drive, West
Santa Ana, CA 92702-1994
657-622-7097
gvieau@occourts.org

Superior Court of Riverside County

Marita Ford
Senior Management Analyst
Southwest Justice Center
30755-D Auld Road, Suite 1226
Murrieta, CA 92563
951-704-7595
marita.ford@riverside.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Sacramento County

Ginger Sylvester
Public Information Officer
Court Executive Office/Public Information Office
720 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
PIO Cell: 916-591-0050
Fax: 916-874-8229
sylvesg@saccourt.ca.gov

Superior Court of San Bernardino

Christina M. Volkers
Executive Officer
Court Executive Office
247 W. 3rd Street, 11th Floor
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0302
909-708-8767
prr@sb-court.org

Superior Court of San Diego County

Karen Dalton
Public Affairs Office
220 West Broadway, 3rd Floor
San Diego, CA 92101
619-450-5353
FAX 619-450-5473
karen.dalton@sdcourt.ca.gov

Superior Court of San Francisco County

Ann E. Donlan
Communications Director
400 McAllister Street, #205
San Francisco, CA 94102
415-551-5957
adonlan@sftc.org

Superior Court of San Joaquin County

Stephanie Bohrer
Court Management Analyst/Public Information Officer
222 E. Weber Avenue, Room 303
Stockton, CA 95202
209-468-2878
Fax: 209-468-8576
sbohrer@sjcourts.org

Superior Court of San Luis Obispo County

Jan Michael
Court Executive Secretary
1035 Palm Street, Room 385
San Luis Obispo, CA  93408
805-781-5421
Fax: 805-781-1159
jan.michael@slo.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of San Mateo County

Bianca Fasuescu
Executive Assistant of the Court Executive Officer
Superior Court of San Mateo County
400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94063
650-261-5016
Fax: 650-261-5147
bfasuescu@sanmateocourt.org

Superior Court of Santa Clara County

Joseph Macalusco
Public Information Officer
191 North First Street
San José, CA 95113
408-882-2715
Fax: 408-882-2779
jmacaluso@scscourt.org

Superior Court of Santa Cruz County

Tim Newman
Administrative Services Manager
701 Ocean St., Room 110
Santa Cruz, CA  95060
831-420-2332
tim.newman@santacruzcourt.org

Superior Court of Shasta County

Melissa Fowler-Bradley
Court Executive Officer
1500 Court Street, Room 205
Redding, CA  96001
530-245-6761
Fax: 530-225-5339
mfowler-bradley@shastacourts.com

Superior Court of Solano County

Brian K. Taylor
Court Executive Officer
600 Union Avenue
Fairfield, CA 94533
707-207-7475
Fax: 707-426-1631
bktaylor@solano.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Stanislaus County

Rebecca Fleming
Court Executive Officer
PO Box 3488
Modesto, CA 95353
209-530-3111
Fax: 209-576-6350
rebecca.fleming@stanct.org

Deborah R. Perry
Courtroom Services Manager
Superior Court of Stanislaus County
Main Courthouse 1100 "I" Street
Modesto, CA 95353
209-530-3191
Fax: 209-236-7748
debbie.perry@stanct.org

Superior Court of Sutter County

Mary Beth Todd
Court Executive Officer
446 Second Street
Yuba City, CA 95991
530-822-3325
Fax 530-822-3509
mtodd@suttercourts.com

Superior Court of Tulare County

Deanna A. Jasso
Court Administrative Manager
221 S. Mooney Blvd., Room 303
Visalia, CA 93291
559-730-5000, ext. 1117
Fax: 559-737-4290
djasso@tulare.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Ventura County

Robert Sherman
Assistant Court Executive Officer
800 South Victoria Avenue, L#2120
Ventura, CA 93009
805-289-8514
Fax: 805-654-5110
robert.sherman@ventura.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Yolo County

Shawn Landry
Court Executive Officer
725 Court Street, Room 308t
Woodland, CA 95695
530-406-6838
slandry@yolo.courts.ca.gov

Court Locations

Jury Info, Court Info, Court Websites
Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | Accessibility | Public Access to Records | Terms of Use | Privacy