Media Contacts

Media Contact Information

The following is a list of court public information officers, court executives, and staff who answer media calls. Not all courts have designated staff to respond to media calls. Please call individual courts directly for assistance.


Supreme Court of California

Cathal Conneely
Public Information Officer
800-900-5980
cathal.conneely@jud.ca.gov

California Court of Appeal, Fourth Appellate District

Kevin J. Lane
Assistant Clerk Administrator
Fourth Appellate District, Division One
750 B Street, Suite 300
San Diego, CA 92101-8114
619-645-2763
kevin.lane@jud.ca.gov

Judicial Council and Administrative Office of the Courts

Teresa Ruano
Office of Communications
Administrative Office of the Courts
800-900-5980
teresa.ruano@jud.ca.gov

 

 

Superior Court of Alameda County

Adam Byer
Acting Bureau Chief
Planning and Research Division
1225 Fallon Street, Room 104-M
Oakland, CA 94612
510-891-6213
abyer@alameda.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Contra Costa County

Mimi Lyster Zemmelman
Public Information Officer
725 Court Street
Martinez, CA 94553
925-957-5663
mzemm@contracosta.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Fresno County

Sherry Spears
Media Coordinator
1100 Van Ness Avenue
Fresno, CA 93724-0002
559-457-1605
Fax: 559-457-1608
sspears@fresno.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Glenn County

Janelle Bartlett
Court Executive Officer
526 West Sycamore Street
Willows, CA 95988
530-934-6382
Fax: 530-934-6406
jbartlett@glenncourt.ca.gov

Superior Court of Kern County

Terry McNally
Court Executive Officer
1415 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301
661-868-4950
terry.mcnally@kern.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Lassen County

Nancy Holsey
Judicial Assistant/Analyst
220 South Lassen Street, Suite 2
Susanville, CA  96130
530-251-8102
Fax: 530-251-8257
nancy.holsey@lassencourt.ca.gov

Superior Court of Los Angeles County

Mary Eckhardt Hearn
Acting Director of Public Information
111 N. Hill Street, Rm. 107A
Los Angeles, CA 90012
213- 974-5227
Fax: 213-621-7642
mhearn@lasuperiorcourt.org

Superior Court of Mendocino County

Caryn A. Downing
Court Executive Officer
100 North State Street, Room 303
Ukiah, CA 95482
707-467-6437
ceo@mendocino.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Merced County

Linda Romero-Soles
Court Executive Officer
670 West 22nd Street
Merced, CA 95340
209-725-4127
Fax: 209-725-4102
linda.romero-soles@mercedcourt.org

Superior Court of Mono County

Hector Gonzalez, Jr.
Court Executive Officer
452 Old Mammoth Road
P.O. Box 1037
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
760-924-5444
Fax: 760-924-5419
hgonzalez@monocourt.org

Superior Court of Monterey County

Nona Medina
Media Liaison
240 Church Street
Salinas, CA 93901
831-775-5455
Nona.Medina@monterey.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Napa County

Richard D. Feldstein
Court Executive Officer
825 Brown Street
Napa, CA 94559
707-299-1110
Fax: 707-299-1250
nick.feldstein@napa.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Orange County

Gwen Vieau
Public Information Officer
700 Civic Center Drive, West
Santa Ana, CA 92702-1994
657-622-7097
gvieau@occourts.org

Superior Court of Riverside County

Marita Ford
Senior Management Analyst
Southwest Justice Center
30755-D Auld Road, Suite 1226
Murrieta, CA 92563
951-704-7595
Fax: 951-704-7639
marita.ford@riverside.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Sacramento County

Ginger Sylvester
Public Information Officer
Court Executive Office/Public Information Office
720 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
PIO Cell: 916-591-0050
Fax: 916-874-8229
sylvesg@saccourt.ca.gov

Superior Court of San Bernardino

Presiding Judge Ronald M. Christianson
Court Executive Office
303 W. Third Street, 4th Floor
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0302
909-708-8769
prr@sb-court.org

Superior Court of San Diego County

Karen Dalton
Public Affairs Office
220 West Broadway, 3rd Floor
San Diego, CA 92101
619-450-5353
FAX 619-615-6300
karen.dalton@sdcourt.ca.gov

Superior Court of San Francisco County

Ann E. Donlan
Communications Director
400 McAllister Street, #205
San Francisco, CA 94102
415-551-5957
adonlan@sftc.org

Superior Court of San Joaquin County

Stephanie Bohrer
Court Management Analyst/Public Information Officer
222 E. Weber Avenue, Room 303
Stockton, CA 95202
209-468-2878
Fax: 209-468-8576
sbohrer@courts.san-joaquin.ca.us

Superior Court of Santa Clara County

Joseph Macalusco
Public Information Officer
191 North First Street
San José, CA 95113
408-882-2715
Fax: 408-882-2779
jmacaluso@scscourt.org

Superior Court of Santa Cruz County

Tim Newman
Administrative Services Manager
701 Ocean St., Room 110
Santa Cruz, CA  95060
831-420-2332
tim.newman@santacruzcourt.org

Superior Court of San Mateo County

Bianca Fasuescu
Executive Assistant of the Court Executive Officer
Superior Court of San Mateo County
400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94063
650-363-4516
Fax: 650-363-4698
bfasuescu@sanmateocourt.org

Superior Court of Solano County

Brian K. Taylor
Court Executive Officer
600 Union Avenue
Fairfield, CA 94533
707-207-7475
Fax: 707-426-1631
bktaylor@solano.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Stanislaus County

Michael A. Tozzi
Court Executive Officer
PO Box 3488
Modesto, CA 95353
209-530-3111
Fax: 209-576-6350
michael.tozzi@stanct.org

Deborah R. Perry
Court Calendar Manager
Superior Court of Stanislaus County
Main Courthouse 1100 "I" Street
Modesto, CA 95353
209-530-3191
Fax: 209-236-7748
debbie.perry@stanct.org

Superior Court of Sutter County

Mary Beth Todd
Court Executive Officer
446 Second Street
Yuba City, CA 95991
530-822-3325
Fax 530-822-3509
mtodd@suttercourts.com

Superior Court of Ventura County

Robert Sherman
Assistant Court Executive Officer
800 South Victoria Avenue, L#2120
Ventura, CA 93009
805-654-2964
Fax: 805-654-5110
robert.sherman@ventura.courts.ca.gov

Superior Court of Yolo County

Shawn Landry
Assistant Court Executive Officer
725 Court Street, Room 308t
Woodland, CA 95695
530-406-6838
slandry@yolo.courts.ca.gov

Court Locations

Jury Info, Court Info, Court Websites
Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | Accessibility | Public Access to Records | Terms of Use | Privacy