Contact Us

The California Supreme Court Headquarters, San Francisco

The California Supreme Court is located in the Earl Warren Building at Civic Center Plaza in San Francisco. Fax filings are not permitted unless approved by the court in advance. For the Supreme Court's case management system, please visit the Case Information page.

Location Mailing Address Phone
Earl Warren Building at Civic Center Plaza Supreme Court of California
350 McAllister Street
San Francisco, CA 94102-4797
(415) 865-7000

Supreme Court Hours Monday - Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. (except court holidays)
Supreme Court Clerk/Administrator Jorge E. Navarrete

Oral Argument Locations

Los Angeles
The California Supreme Court hears oral argument in Los Angeles three times each year. Customarily, the Los Angeles court sessions are held in April, June, and December.

Location
Ronald Reagan State Office Building
300 South Spring Street, 3rd Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90013

Sacramento
The California Supreme Court normally hears oral argument in February and November at the Stanley Mosk Library and Courts Building in Sacramento.

Location
Stanley Mosk Library and Courts Building
914 Capitol Mall
Sacramento, CA 95814

Supreme Court of California
Earl Warren Building at Civic Center Plaza
350 McAllister Street
San Francisco, CA 94012-4797

Holiday schedule
The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Holiday 2018
New Year's Day Monday, Jan 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan 15
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 12
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 19
César Chávez Day Friday, March 30
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veterans Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25
© 2018 Judicial Council of California