California Courts of Appeal Image

California Courts of Appeal

The California Courts of Appeal are divided into six appellate districts, based on geography. Some of the appellate districts are further divided into Divisions.

Welcome to the california appellate court website

Color coded map of the 6 districts of the Courts of Appeal The six appellate districts are color coded to the left. Click to enlarge the map.
Their links and respective case number prefixes are listed below:

1st District - A
2nd District - B
3rd District - C
4th District - D, E, and G
5th District - F
6th District - H

Case Information

The California Appellate Courts Case Information System provides case information for California Supreme Court and Court of Appeal cases. Case information is updated once an hour throughout the business day.

Court Locations

Jury Info, Court Info, Court Websites


The Legacy Project provides a historical record of the personal experiences of individual justices and the changes that have emerged over the years in the California judicial system and the legal profession.
2:12 READ MORE »
Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | Accessibility | Public Access to Records | Terms of Use | Privacy