Case Studies
Revenue Distribution Session B

The information in this handout will be used to perform distributions for five case studies. Case
information will be gathered real-time and entered on the respective worksheet, as we review the
calculations and distribution process.

Step 1: Gather information about the citation (from the case management system/case file):
e Violation type (infraction or misdemeanor)

e Violation date and conviction date
e Disposition on each count (e.g., conviction, traffic school)
e Prior violations

e Arresting agency:

v" If applicable, determine city/county percentage split, under Penal Code1463.002
e Base fineamount $___:
v" Refer to the 2023 Uniform Bail & Penalty Schedules UB&PS
e Code section(s) violated
v" Research statute in the California Legislative Information Leg. Info website.
v" Search authorized distributions in the State Controller’s Office Guidelines
(Rev. 33).

Step 2. Obtain current authorized amount by county BOS resolutions for applicable local
penalties.

Government Code 76100 - LCCF: $___

Government Code 76101 - LCJF:$__

Government Code 76104 - EMS: §__

Government Code 76104.5 - DNAID: $___

Government Code 76102 - Auto Fingerprint: §___
Government Code 76000.5 EMS Additional Penalty: $___

D NI N N NI N

Step 3: Determine other case and/or court specific factors and obtain current authorized
amount. Confirm local and case specific fee amounts as they can and do vary from county to
county. As an example, these base fine reductions specific to a DUI case:

v Penal Code section 1463.14(a) - DUI Lab Special Account ($50.00)
v" Penal Code section 1463.16 - DUI Program Special Account (BOS: $50.00)
v Penal Code section 1463.18 - DUI Indemnity Allocation ($20.00)

Note: The following resources should be saved to desktop for easy and immediate access:
-- Case Studies and Distribution Worksheets: http://www.courts.ca.gov/revenue-distribution.htm
-- Uniform Bail & Penalty Schedules: https://www.courts.ca.gov/documents/UBPS-2023-FINAL.pdf
-- Guidelines (Revision 33): https://www.sco.ca.gov/Files-ARD-Local/guidelines rev_33.pdf

-- California Legislative Information: http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes.xhtm

-- Crosswalk: https://www.courts.ca.gov/documents/ CROSSWALK-Guide.pdf

-- Questions: revenuedistribution@jud.ca.gov and LocalGovPolicy@sco.ca.gov



http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=1463.002.&lawCode=PEN
https://www.courts.ca.gov/documents/UBPS-2023-FINAL.pdf
http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes.xhtml
https://www.sco.ca.gov/Files-ARD-Local/guidelines_rev_33.pdf
http://www.courts.ca.gov/revenue-distribution.htm
https://www.courts.ca.gov/documents/UBPS-2023-FINAL.pdf
https://www.sco.ca.gov/Files-ARD-Local/guidelines_rev_33.pdf
http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes.xhtm
https://www.courts.ca.gov/documents/CROSSWALK-Guide.pdf
mailto:revenuedistribution@jud.ca.gov
mailto:LocalGovPolicy@sco.ca.gov
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Case Study #1: Speeding

San Diego Court Case Information:

Violation Date: 9/16/2022
Disposition Date: 11/21/2022
Arresting Agency= Coronado Police Department

--% Split between County and City (Refer to PC 1463.002)
Violation = VC § 22349(b); 1-15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit
Violation Type = Infraction
Disposition = Bail forfeiture

Local BOS Penalties:

Government Code 76100 - LCCF: $2.00

Government Code 76101 - LCJF: $2.00

Government Code 76104 — EMS: $1.50

Government Code 76104.5 - DNA ID: $ .50

Government Code 76102 - Auto Fingerprint: $ 1.00
Government Code 76000.5 - EMS Additional Penalty: $2.00
EMAT Fee GC § 76000.10(c) = $4

Additional Court Fees:

PC § 1465.8 Court Operations Assessment = $40

GC § 70373 - Criminal Conviction Assessment = $30 for Misd/Fel or $35 for Infractions

DMV Administrative Fee = $10
VC § 42006 — Night Court Fee = $1

Scenario 2:

Change Violation Date to 1/16/2023
Change Disposition Date to 3/24/2023

Add one Prior moving violation
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Case Study #1: Speeding. 2022 UB&PS

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section ITT) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)
* * » 8 . E
4 Base cte County count B EMs £ SII:Z;:Ige é i TAP ToulBal § £
5 2 / ! * 4 = S < 9 2 &
e z Offese FF“: pas pasi0 DNAPAT g £ pasio g e B oG E R MRe ¥
3 : = £ o [#] 3
7 2 Sl O 8 Z = =
1010 % 510 5 20% 24 0 33 1 0
M © Speeding > 26 MPH Over 55 MPH Limt 100 100 70 0 50 20 204 44 40 35 1 0 490 40 1
2349 ®) Speeding 1-15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 540 08 000 7 8 4 162 40 35 1 0 238 4 1
249 ®) Speeding 16-25 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 0070 49 I3 W4 144 M1 40 35 1 0 67 42 1
22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions > 26 MPH Orer Limit 100 100 70 0 0 2 2 44 40 351 0 490 1
22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 1-15 MPH Over Limit 3340 28 20 20 7 4 162 40 35 1 0 238 4 1
22350 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 16-25 MPH Over Lisfit 70 70 49 35 314 14 4 291 40 35 1 0 367 4a\ 1
22351 (a.b) Driving in Excess of Prima Facie Speed Limits Established 1n VC 22352 [See Speed Chart] da \ 1
22352 @D Operating Vehicle in Excess of 15 MPH at RailroadCrossing [See Speed Chart] da \1
Base fine used in worksheet to Subtotal includes base fine plus Total includes Court Operations,
calculate additional penalties state and local penalty Criminal Conviction, and Night
and surcharges. assessments, and surcharge. Court Assessments.

“ .« The Uniform Bail & Penalty Schedules are separated by violation type: infractions and

e misdemeanors. Select the base fine amount from the correct schedule.

Case Study #1: Speeding. City/County Base Fine Split.

1463.002.
The base fine amounts from city arrests shall be subject
to distribution according to the following schedule:

County and city Percentage

San Diego

Carlsbad 8

Chula Vista 23

Coronado 25

Del Mar 8

El Cajon 17

Escondido 16

Imperial Beach 8

La Mesa 23

Lemon Grove 8

MNational City 14

Oceanside 15

San Marcos 8

Vista 8

San Diego 6

County percentage 25
With respect to any city arrest from a city which is not
set forth in the above schedule, the county percentage
shall apply.

Note: These percentages represent the county’s share of the base fine. For cities and other local
agencies not listed, the “County Percentage” is used.
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Case Study 1 - Speeding Bail Forfeiture

CASE INFORMATION
Case Number COUNT 1 VC 22349(b) BASE FINE
Violation Date 9,/16/2022 Violation Description |1-15 MPH over 55 MPH Priors
Disposition Date 11/21/2022 Violation Type [Traffic Infraction Enhanced BASE 35
Arresting Agency Coronado PD Disposition|Bail Forfeiture
County % |25% COUNT 2 (if any) BASE FINE [ o |
City % |75% Violation Description Priors
TOTAL Enhanced Base $35.00 Violation Type Enhanced BASE 1]
Portion of 10 i} Disposition GC 76000 5 7.00
2| Per DISTRIBUTION DISTRIB | Standard] 23 FINAL DISTRIB CODE or| DISTRIB
10 ENTITY | Per UBS | oy [(Afrer 23¢)| | DESCRIPTION AMT
A B
A 1 |PC 1463.001 - Base County COUNTY 8.75| 018 2.58
T PC 1463.002 - Base City CITY 26.25| 1©0.53 25.73
A PC 14&4 - State PA-State portion (70%) STATE 283.00| ©0.56 27.44
A PC 1484 - State PA - County portion [30%) COUNTY 12.00| 0.24 11.76
A GC76104.6-DNAPA[1/10)75% COUNTY 3.00| 006 2.94
A GC76104.6-DNAPA[1/10) 25% STATE 100| Q.02 0.98|
A 4 |GCTE104.7 - DNA AddI PA [4/10 eff 6-27-12; prev 3/10) STATE 16.00| .32 15.68
¥ |2.00)|GC 76100 - LCCF COUNTY 8.00| 016 7.84
¥ |2.00|GC 76101 -LCIF GC TEO00 P& (£7 for every 10) COUNTY 2.00| 0.15 7.84
¥ |1.50|GC7E104-EMS breakdown perlocalboard af - [COUNTY 6.00| .12 5.28
¥ |o.50[cc7e1045-ONAID supervisor resclution (BOS)L  [counTy 200| o004 156
¥ |1.00|GC 76102 - Auto Fingerprint COUNTY 400| 008 3.92
¥ |2.00(GC 76000.5 - EMS Add| PA [BOS: 2/10) COUNTY 2.00| 016 7.84
[7 GC 76000.10{c) - EMAT Penalty (54 eff 1-1-11; may not be STATE 4.00| o0.08 3.92
imposed after 12-31-22 or collected after 12-31-23)
¥ |5.00|GC70372(a): SCFCF(5/10) STATE 20.00| 0.40 19.60
M PC 14865.7 - 20% Surcharge STATE 7.00] OLDOD 7.00
SUBTOTAL 162.00 158.590/ 0.00
M PC 14£5.3 - Court Ops Assmnt (540 eff 10-19-10) STATE 40.00| DLOO 40.00
N GC 70373 - Crim Conv Assmnt (530 for misd,/535 for infr) ETATE 35.00| 0.00 35.00
N WC 40508.6 - Priors Admin Fee (up to 510) COURT 0.00] 000 0.00)
N WC 42006 - Night Court Assmnt [$1) STATE 1.00] OLDOD 1.00
M GC 630590.2 - 2% State Automation [for fines, penalties & ETATE 2.10)
forfeitures
3.19)
TOTAL FINE 238.00 238,00/ TOTAL 0.00
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Case Study #1. Scenario 2: “Prior” added only to moving violations

VIL Prior Convictions

A The base fine for one Vehicle Code moving violation that 1s assessed “points™ on a current arrest or citation may be
enhanced by $10 for each “prior” conviction within 36 months of the new alleged offense. For calculating the enhancement, both the current
and “prior” offense must be a moving violation for which a “pont” has been assigned per Vehicle Code section 12810 or 128102, A
confidential conviction after completion of traffic violator school 15 not assigned a potnt or counted as a prior offense for purposes of
enhancing the fine of a subsequent offense. Regardless of the number of moving violation convictions on a citatton, only one “prior” per
citation shall be counted 1n determining the enhancement on the current offense.

Case Study #1 Speeding. 2023 UB&PS

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section I11) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

s Fine g 8
s B0 State Counry Com & EMS Suchuee S TAP TomlBai H
S 3 - y ApAr 5 S 2
seenen Z T par pasio DINAPA PAYI0 § PAWIO &PA E Fee e =
& Subtotal H =

10110 7 510 5 20% 2 40 35 1 0
04 @ Speeding 16-25 MPH Over 65 MPH Lizuit o0 4 33035 14 14 287 40 35 1 0 363 4 1
M O Speeding = 26 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 00 100 70 50 S0 20 20 410 40 35 1 0 486  da 1
22349 ) Speeding 1-15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limut 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 158 40 35 1 0 234 4a 1
49 W Speeding 16-25 MPH Over 55 MPH Lizuit 00 49 I3 14 1 1 63 41
22330 41 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions > 26 MPH Over Limit 00 100 70 500 50 20 20 1 86 a1
22350 41 Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 1-15 MPH Over Lin EER T 0 20 7 1 B4 4 1
22350 #! Unsafe Speed for Prevailing Conditions 16-25 MPH 1 00 4 335 14 14 1 363 4 1

Base fine is unchanged
from 2022.

However, total has been
reduced by $4 due to the
elimination of EMAT.

Moving violations which earn 1 or
more DMV “points” qualify as a
prior and increase the base fine

for subsequent violations.

P

. The bail amounts in UB&PS calculation is based on maximum county ($7/10) and EMS

o

S

additional penalty ($2/10). Subtotal and Total Amount in UB&PS will reconcile to
worksheet totals if the local penalties are assessed at maximum amount.
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Case Study 1.2 - Speeding Bail Forfeiture w/ Prior

CASE INFORMATION
Case Mumber COUNT 1 VL 22349(b) BASE FIME
Violation Date 1/16/2023 Violation Description|1-15 MPH owver 55 MPH Priars 1
Dispaosition Date 3/24/2023 Violation Type|Traffic Infraction Enhanced BASE 45
Arresting Agency Coronado PD Disposition|Bail Forfeiture
County % |25% COUNT 2 (if any) BASE FINE [ o |
City % | 75% Violation Description Priors
TOTAL Enhanced Base $45.00 Violation Type Enhanced BASE 1]
Portion of 10 5 Disposition GC 76000 5 7.00
2| Per DISTRIBUTION DISTRIB | Standard23% Amt|  FINAL DISTRIB CODE or| DISTRIB
10 ENTITY | Per UBS [After 232) DESCRIPTION AMT
A B
N PC1463.001 - Bazse County COUNTY 11.25 0.23 11.03
T PC1463.002 - Baze City CITY 33.75 0.63| 33.08|
N PC 1464 -State PA-State portion [70%) STATE 35.00 0.70| 34.30|
N PC 1464 -State PA-County portion [305¢) COUNTY 15.00 i0.30| 14.70)
N GC76104.6-DNAPA[1/10)75% COUNTY 3.75 1003 3.68|
N GC76104.6-DNAPA[1/10) 25% STATE 1.25 003 1.23
¥ 4 [BC78104.7 - DNAAddI PA [4/10 eff 6-27-12; prev 3/10) STATE 20.00 10,40 19.60|
Y |2.00|GC76100- LCCF COUNTY 10,00 0,20 9.20|
Y |2.00|GC 78101 - LCIF GC 76000 P& ($7 for every 10] COUNTY 10,00 0,20 9.20|
¥ [1.50|GC 76104 - EMS breakdown per local board of COUNTY 7.50 0.15 7.35
¥ |0.50|GC 761045 -DNAID supervisor resolution (BOS). COUNTY 2 50 0.05 2.45
¥ [1.00]|GC 76102 - Auto Fingerprint COUNTY 5.00 10.10| 450
¥ [2.00]GC7E000.5- EMS Addl PA (BOS: 2/10) COUNTY 10.00 0.20| 5.20|
¥ GC 76000.10|c] - EMAT Penaity [$4 eff 1-1-11; may not be STATE 000 000 0.00
imposed after 12-31-22 or collected afrer 12-31-23)
5.00|6C 70372 (a): SCFCF [5/10) STATE 25.00 0.50 24.50|
PC 1465.7 - 20% Surcharge STATE 9.00 0.00 900
SUBTOTAL 159,00 155,20 0.00
N PC 1465.2 - Court Ops Assmnt (540 eff 10-15-10) STATE 40.00 0.0 40.00|
N GC 70373 - Crim Conv Assmnt (530 for misd/S 35 for infr) ETATE 35.00 0.0 35.00|
N WC 40508 6 - Priors Admin Fee [up to 510) COURT 10.00 0.00 10.00|
N WC 42006 - Night Court Assmnt (51) STATE 1.00 0.0 1.0:04
N GC &8090.8 - 2% State Automation [for fines, penalties & STATE 3.20|
forfeitures
2.80

TOTAL FINE 285.00 2835.00) TOTAL 0.00
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Case Study #2: Speeding - Traffic Violator School

San Diego Court Case Information:

e Violation Date: 9/16/2022
e Disposition Date: 11/21/2022
e Arresting Agency= Coronado Police Department
--% Split between County and City (Refer to PC 1463.002)
e Violation = VC § 22349(b); 1-15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit
e Violation Type = Infraction
e Disposition = Traffic Violator School

Local BOS Penalties:

e Government Code 76100 - LCCF: $2.00

e Government Code 76101 - LCJF: $2.00

e Government Code 76104 - EMS: $1.50

e Government Code 76104.5 - DNA ID: $ .50

e Government Code 76102 — Auto Fingerprint: $ 1.00

e Government Code 76000.5 - EMS Additional Penalty: $2.00
e EMAT Fee GC § 76000.10(c) = $4

Additional Court Fees:

e PC§1465.8 —Court Operations Assessment = $40
e GC § 70373 — Criminal Conviction Assessment = $30 for Misd/Fel or $35 for Infractions
e VC § 42006 — Night Court Fee = $1

Fees Specific to Traffic School:

e VC § 42007.1 — Traffic School Fee = $49
e VC § 1205.2(c) — Additional Court Administrative Fee (actual cost) = $57
e VC § 1208 — Additional DMV Administrative Fee = $3

WATCH OUT FOR:
What is and is not part of the TVS fee.
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Case Study #2: Speeding. 2022 UB&PS.

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 111) (**See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)
- 1] . State County Court 5 EMS ~ Surcharg =} z o TAP Total Bail =
Section z Offense el par pario ONAPATpavio £ opam0 2 aPa 5 F Feo  owiEes =
Z & sSubtoal © 3 Z = a
10/10 7 5/10 5 20% 24 40 35 1 o
22349 (a) =26 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 1 0 490 4a 1
22349 (a) 15 MPH Over 65 MPH Limat 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 1 0 238 da 1
22349 (a) 16-25 MPH Over 65 MPH Limit 70 70 49 35 3s 14 14 4 291 40 3s 1 0 367 4a 1
22349 (b) 6 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 1 0 490 4a 1
22349 (b) Speedi 1-15 MPH Over 55 MPH Limit 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 1 0 238 da 1
(b) er 55 MPH Limit 70 70 49 35 3s 14 14 4 291 40 3s 1 0 367 4a 1
“onditions > 26 MPH Over Limit 100 100 70 50 50 20 20 4 414 40 35 1 0 490 4a 1
onditions 1-15 MPH Over Limit 35 40 28 20 20 7 8 4 162 40 35 1 0 238 da 1
onditions 16-25 MPH Over Limit 70 70 49 35 3s 14 14 4 291 40 3s 1 0 367 4a 1
(ab) Speed Limits Established in VC 22352 [See Speed Chart] 4a 1
22352 (a) (1) IPH at Railroad Crossing [Sex Chart] 4a 1
22352 (a)(2) 5 MPH at Freeway Intersection With No [See Speed Chart] 4a 1
Case Study 2 - Speeding Traffic Violator School
CASE INFORMATION
Case Number COUNT 1 W 22349/ B BASE FINE
Yiolation Date SIE2022 Yiolation Description|1-15 bMPH awver 55 RPH Priors
Digposition Date TW2y2022 Yiolation Tupe| Traffic Infraction Enhanced BASE| 35
Arresting Agency Coronado PO Dizposition | Traffic School
Crcafe & 2521 COUNT 2 (if any) BASE FINE |
Lt & TR Violation Description Priors
TOTAL Enhanced 535.00 Violation Type Enhanced BASE 1]
FPortion of 10 4 Disposition GC Fe000 ¥ 700
23| Per 10 DISTRIBUTION DISTRIB | Std Distrib | Pre-T¥S
ENTITY [UBsS]) Fee Amt [(based on
Distrib ¥C 42007]
I A
] WE 42007 - TWS Fee [rem bal: Total fine minus Pre-TWS) COUmT D.DDI E|1.28|
M 2y Y 42007 - Base County COUMTY 8.75 D.DDI D.DDI
M| © % [WCaz007(c]- Base Ciw (387 of ity portion) o 75.75 Z5. 73| ooo) e |
M 7 PC 14Ed - Seate PA - State portion [T STATE 25.00 D.EIEII D.EIEII
M 3 PC 1464 - State P& - County portion (3052 COUMNTY 12.00 EI.EIEII EI.EIEII
M| 075 [GC 7E104.6 - OMNA PA [110) 7524 COUNTY 3.00 D.EIEII D.EIEII
M| 025 |GCTEI04.6 - OMNA PA (110) 255 STATE 1.00 EI.EIEII EI.EIEII
M 4 GC 751047 - OMNA Addl P& (4410 =ff 6-27-12; prew 3110) STATE 15.00 D.EIEII D.EIEII
M | 200 |GCTEI00-LCCF COUMNTY g8.00 1.00 D.DDI 1.DD|
M | 200 |GCYEI01-LCJF GC 7EOO0 P& [$7 for every 10) | COUMTY 5.00 1.00 0.00] 1.00)
] 1.50 | GC 76104 - EMS breakdown per local board of COumT .00 8.00 D.DDI B.DUI
M | 0.50 |GC 76104.5 - ONAID supervisor rezolution (BOS).  [COUNTY z.00 ) | ) |
M 1.00 |GC 7E102 - Auto Fingerprint COUMNTY 4.00 D.DDI D.DDI
M| 2.00 |GCTE000.5 - EMS AddI P& (BOS: 210] COUNTY g.00 .00 0.00f 3.00)
F £ PR M et — EMR T Penafie fRE =56 1-1-11- STATE o LT £ 5T £ 5T
ST s S fparey eyt g ey R PR P e e e
M| 500 [GC703720a) SCFCF (SM0) STATE 20,00 20.00 0.00y 20.000
SUBTOTAL 155.00| 63.73 | 155.00]
M PC 1465, 7 - 20 Surcharge STATE T.00 T.00 D.DDI ?.DDI
M PC 1465.5 - Court Ops &ssmnt ($40 eff 10-13-10) STATE 40.00 40.00 EI.EIEII 4EI.EIEII
M GC 70373 - Crim Conw Assmnt ($30 For mi=d!$35 for infr] STATE 35.00 35.00 D.DDI 35.DD|
M WE 42007 1 - Traffic School Fee [$43 -432 ta Caunty) COUMNTY 24.01 2d4.01 EI.EIEII 24.01'
M WE 420071 - Traffic School Fee [$43-572 1o SCFCF) STATE =24.93 24,33 D.DDI 24.33'
M WE 11205 2(c) - Addl Count TS Admin Fee [up to act costs) COURT 57.00 57.00 EI.EIEII 5?.EIEII
M W 11208(=] - AddI DMWY TS Admin Fee STATE 3.00 3.00 0,00 3.00
[#35 per CCR, Title 13, Section 345.00(g]]
N WE 40505.6 - Priors Admin Fee (up to $101 COURT 0.00 D.EIEII D.EIEII
M W 42007[all2] - Imstall Fee [up to $#35) [DISCRETIOMARY) COURT 0.00 D.DDI D.DDI
N WE 42006 - Might Court Ss=mnt ($1] STATE 1.00 1.00 D.EIEII 1.I:II:I|
GC B3030.5 - 2% Autamation STATE 0.00f
Y |
TOTAL FINE [ 347.00] 255.73] | 347,00
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Case Study #3: DUI. Case Information.

Case Information. To the extent available, substitute accordingly with local court/county information.
e Violation Date: 9/12/2022
e Disposition Date: 11/7/2022
e Arresting Agency= Yolo County Sheriff
e Violation=VC §23152(a, b) Driving under the influence of alcohol
e Violation Type= Misdemeanor
e Disposition = Bail Forfeiture

Base reductions:
e PC1463.14 (a)— DUI Lab Test, Special Account (up to $50)
e PC1463.16— DUI Alcohol Programs, Special Account (up to $50)

e PC1463.18— DUI Indemnity Allocation of $20

Local Penalties. To the extent available, substitute accordingly with amount authorized by Board of
Supervisors.

e Government Code 76100 — LCCF: $2.00

e Government Code 76101 — LCJF: $2.00

e Government Code 76104 — EMS: $1.50

e Government Code 76104.5 -DNA ID: $ .50

e Government Code 76102 — Auto Fingerprint: $ 1.00

e Government Code 76000.5 — EMS Additional Penalty: $2.00

e EMAT Fee GC § 76000.10(c) = $4

Other local court/county or case specific fees and assessments. To the extent available, substitute
accordingly with local information (otherwise use maximum authorized amount.)

e Penal Code 1463.13 — Alcohol and Drug Assessment (BOS: up to $150)

e Penal Code 1463.14(b) — DUI Lab Test Penalty (BOS: up to $50)

e Vehicle Code 1463.45 (a) — Alcohol Abuse Edu and Prevention Penalty (up to $50)

e Vehicle Code 23649(a) — County Alcohol and Drug Probation Assessment (up to $100)

e Penal Code 1202.4(b) — State Restitution Fine (min. $150 misd./$300 felony):

e Vehicle Code 42006 — Night Court Fee: $1.00

Scenario #2—

e Add a second traffic infraction violation, same disposition. Vehicle Code 22450 (a), Failure to
Stop at Stop Sign

WATCH OUT FOR: Amounts that must be deposited prior to any distributions.
Any special distribution requirements and ensure that violations are cited on the same incident (citation).



http://leginfo.legislature.ca.gov/faces/codes_displaySection.xhtml?sectionNum=22450.&lawCode=VEH
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Case Study #3: DUI. 2022 UB&PS.

TRAFFIC MISDEMEANOR BAIL AND PENALTY SCHEDULE
(*See Preface, Section III) (*~See Preface, Section IV)
(Vehicle Code)

Code Section

PEN 1463.14(a) —
Lab Fines for
Convictions of
Driving Under the
Influence or
Reckless Driving
(collected as a
fine, distributed as

a fee)

PEN 1463.15 —
Vehicle Inspection
and Sobriety
Checkpoint

Special Distributions of Fines and Forfeitures Preceding PEN 1463.001 Distribution

Violation

DUI Under:
VEH 23152,
VEH 23153.

Reckless Driving
Under:

VEH 23103,
VEH 23104,
VEH 23105.

Violation of

VEH 42001.2(b), if
the County
establishes a
combined vehicle
inspection and
sobriety checkpoint
program pursuant to
VEH 2814.1.

Distribution

From
$50 of each base fine
collected.
If the account becomes
exhausted, the public
entity ordering a test
performed shall bear the
costs of the test.

To

County special
account.

County General Fund
in an amount equal to
administrative costs.

FUNDS NOT EXPENDED:
Special account funds
collected in the preceding
fiscal year and not

Remainder to the City
expended by November 1.

or County pursuant to
PEN 1463.001.

$35 of fine deposited with
the County.

County special
account.

Fund Use/Special
rovision

To pay for the cost of
performing analysis of
blood, breath, or urine for
alcohol content or for the
presence of drugs; for
criminalistics lab services
related to such testing

To reimburse the County
for administrative costs
incurred to implement
PEN 1463.14.

See PEN 1463.001 (Table
1).

To pay the cost incurred
by the County for
establishing and
conducting the combined
checkpoint program
pursuant to VEH 2814.1.

* - Fine w 2 =

£ = £ 7 5
Secti % o Base Swte County DNA Coun 2 M3 = suchage © % 5 TomlBail

cchon z ense Fine PA* PA%10 PA* PA%I0 32 o = &PA 5 S Z =

2 Z subtoml S 5 =

1010 7 510 5 20% 2 4 40 30 1
23152 (ab) 58 Driving Under Influence of Alcohol 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 1 1674
23152 (o) 58 Driving While Addicted to Drug 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 1 1674
23152 (@) 58 Driving Commercial Vehicle Under Influence of Alcohol 450 315 225 225 90 90 4 1849 40 30 1 1920
23152 (o) Driving a Motor Vehicle When a Passenger for Hire Is a Passenger in 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 1 1674

the Vehicle at the Time of the Offense with a .04 or Higher BAC.
23152 (® Driving Under Influence of Drug 390 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 1 1674
23152 (@) Driving Under Influence of Alcohol and Drug 39 390 273 195 195 78 78 4 1603 40 30 1 1674
. .
Case Study #3: DUI. Guidelines: PC § 1463.14(a
Irial Court Revenue Distribution Guidelines Revision 33
Table 2

Priority of
Installment
Payments

3

Updated as of Janua

ry 1, 2023

Updated Items within the Tables are Bolded

California State Controller - Page 13
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Case Studies
Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Study #3: DUI. Guidelines: PC § 1463.16 and PC § 1463.18

Trial Court Revenue Distribution Guidelines

Revision 33

Code Section

PEN 1463.16 —
Driving Under the
Influence or
Reckless Driving;
Alcohol Programs
and Services Fees

Violation

DUl Under:
VEH 23152,
VEH 23153.

Reckless Driving
Under:

VEH 23103,
VEH 22104,
VEH 23105.

Table 2
Special Distributions of Fines and Forfeitures Preceding PEN 1463.001 Distribution
Distribution

From
$50 per conviction from
PEN 1463.001 general
collections for Los
Angeles, Orange, San
Diego, San Joaquin,
Sonoma, Stanislaus, and
San Luis Obispo Counties.
Contra Costa County
Board of Supervisors may
impose $50 assessment on
each defendant convicted
under VEH 23152 or
VEH 23153,
$50 of fine collected under
PEN 1463.001 for all other
Counties.

Up to 5% of funds
collected

To

County special
account, less up to 5%
for administrative
costs.

County General Fund.

Fund Use/Special
Provision

Alcohol programs and
services for the general
public.

To offset administrative
costs of collection and
disbursement.

Priority of
Installment
Payments

3

Updated as of January 1, 2023

Updated Items within the Tables are Bolded

California State Controller - Page 14

Irial Court Revenue Distribution Guidelines

Revision 33

Code Section

PEN 1463.17 —
Alcohol and Drug
Testing

PEN 1463.18 —
Indemnification of
Victims; Driving
Under the
Influence

Violation

DUI Under:
VEH 23152,
VEH 23153.

Reckless Driving
Under:

VEH 23103,
VEH 23104,
VEH 23105.

DUI Under:
VEH 23152,
VEH 23153.

Table 2

Special Distributions of Fines and Forfeitures Preceding PEN 1463.001 Distribution
Distribution

From

$50 per conviction from
PEN 1463.001 general
collections in Sonoma
County.

First $20 of any amount
collected for a conviction.

Balance of fine to
PEN 1463.001.

To
Depending on where
cost was incurred for
performing analysis of
blood, breath, or
urine:

County special
account.

City special account.
Special district special
account.

State Restitution
Fund.

General distribution
pursuant to
PEN 1463.001.

Fund Use/Special
Provision

To pay the cost incurred
for performing analysis of
blood, breath, or urine for
alcohol or drugs or for
services related to this
testing.

Indemnification of victims
of violent crimes, with
priority given to victims of
alcohol-related traffic
accidents.

See PEN 1463.001 (Table
1).

Priority of
Installment
Payments
3

3
Pursuant to
PEN 1462.5,
PEN 1463.18

disbursements
have priority
over all other
Priority 3
distributions

Updated as of lanuary 1, 2023

Updated Items within the Tables are Bolded

California State Controller - Page 15

<
|

[ W

L

All resources provided are tools, not intended to be all inclusive, the codes may
¥ be modified at any point during the legislative session. Current law ALWAYS
supersedes any guidance provided. Please, double-check statute(s).
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Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Studies

Case Study 3 - Driving Under the Influence

CASE INFORMATION

— ]

Case Number COUNT 1 Violation Code |VC 23152 [a,b) BASE FINE
Violation Date 9/12/2022 Violation Description|Driving Under the Influence Priors
Disposition Date 11/7,/2022 Violation Type|Misdemeanaor Enhanced BASE 380
Arresting Agency Yolo County Sheriff Disposition |Bail forfeiture
County % |100% COUNT 2 Violation Code (if any) BASE FINE e
City % |0% Violation Description Prigrs
TOTAL Enhanced Base $390.00 Violation Type Enhanced BASE 0
Portion of 10 39 Dispaosition GC 76000 = 5 7.00
2%| Per DISTRIBUTION DISTRIB | Standard2% Amt| FINAL DISTRIB CODE or | DISTRIB AMT
10 ENTITY Per UBS [After 23] DESCRIPTION
A B
L w BASE REDUCTION: PC 1463.14(a)- DUl Lab Spec Acct [S53) COUNTY 50.00 1.00 49.00
L E BASE REDUCTION: PC 1453.15 - DUI Prog Spec Acct [BOS: 550) COUNTY 50.00 1.00 49.00
L E BASE REDUCTION: PC 1453.18 - DUl Indemnity Allec (520} STATE 20.00 0.40 19.60
L E PC 1463.001 - Base County COUNTY 270.00 5.40 264.60
Y PC 1483002 - Base City CImy 0.00 0.00 0.00
Y 7 PC 1464 - State PA-State portion [705) STATE 273.00 .48 267.54
Y 3 PC 1464 - State PA-County portion [30%) COUNTY 117.00 2.34 114.66
¥ | 0.75 |GCTEL104.6-DMNAPA[1/10)75% COUNTY 25.25 0.59 28.67
¥ | 0.25 |GCT7E104.6-DMNAPA(1/10)25% ETATE 9.75 0.20 59.5&
Y 4 GC7E104.7 - DNA Add| PA [4/10 eff 8-27-12; prev 3/10) STATE 156.00 3.12 152.88
ki 2.00 |GC76100-LCCF COUNTY 78.00 1.56 76.44
v | 2.0 [cc76101-L0IF GC 76000 PA (37 for every 10)  |COUNTY 78.00 1.5 76.44
¥ | 1.50 |GC76104-EMS breakdown = local Board of COUNTY 58.50 1.17 57.33
¥ | 0.50 [GCTE104.5-DNAID Supervisar resalution [BOS). COUNTY 19.50 0.29 19.11
Y 1.00 |GC76102 - Auto Fingerprint COUNTY 35.00 0.78 38.22
Y 2.00 |GC76000.5-EMS Addl PA (BOS: 2/10) COUNTY 78.00 1.56 7644
Y GC 76000.10(c) - EMAT Penaity (54 eff 1-1-11; may not be imposed a) STATE 4.00 0.08 352
5.00 [GC70372(a): SCFCF(5/10) ETATE 195.00 3.90 191.10
PC 1485.7 - 20% Surcharge STATE 78.00 0.00 78.00
SUBTOTAL 1603.00 1572.50 0.00
N PC 146558 - Court Ops Assmnt (540 eff 10-15-10) STATE 40.00 B.DDI 40.00|
N GLC 70373 - Crim Conv Assmnt (530 for mizsd/S35 for infr) STATE 30.00 B.DDI 30.00|
N WC 40508.6 - Friors Admin Fee (up to 510) COURT B.DDI 10.00|
N PC1463.13 - Alcohol & Drug Assmnt (BOS: upto 5150) COUNTY 150.00 a.00] 150.00|
i PC 1463.14(b)- DUl Lab Test Penalty (BOS: up to 553) CNTY or CTY 50.00 1.00) 43.00
Y PC 1463.25 - Alcohol Edu Penalty [up to S50) COUNTY 50.00 1.00) 45.00|
N W 23649(a)- Co Alc & Drug Prob Assmnt (up to 5100} COUNTY 180.00 0.00) 100.00|
A FC 1202 .4|b)-State Restitutn Fine (min: 5150 misd/5300 fel) STATE 150.00 3.-30' 147.00|
N WC 42006 - Night Court Azsmnt (51} STATE 1.00 0.00] 1.00|
N GC 63090.8 - 2% State Automation [for fines, penalties & ETATE 35.50
forfeitures)
35.50|
TOTAL FIME 2174.00 2174.00| TOTAL 0.00]
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Case Studies
Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Study #3. Scenario 2: 2022 UP&PS.

Second violation added VC § 22450(a) failure to stop at a stop sign

Section
224061 (b)
22406.5
22407
22407
22400
22400
22400
22410
22413
2450 ()
2450 (b)
2451 (ab)
2452 (b)
2452 (g

Offense

MNotes

41 Commercial Licensee Exceeding Speed Limit by more than 15 MPH in Non-

Commercial Vehicle
42 Driving Tank Vehicle at Excessive Speed
4 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles

TRAFFIC INFRACTION FIXED PENALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section III) (**See Preface, Section IV)

(Vehicle Code)

szsel State  Couaty
Fine/ .

/ bas pax
Fee PA* PAYI0

1010 7

500 500 350
50050 35

43 Posted Speed for Designated Vehicles—In Excess of Speed Limit by 10 100 100 0

MPH or More

Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle = 26 MPH Over Limit
Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle 16-25 MPH Over Limit
Speed Limit for Solid Tire Vehicle, 1-15 MPH Over Limit
Exceeding Speed Limit for Metal Tire Vehicles

Violation of Speed Limit Set by Local Authority for Steep Grades

Failure to Stop at Stop Sign
# Failure to Stop at Stop Sign at Railroad Grade Crossing
# Failure to Stop for Train Signals/Closed Gates
# Failure of Certain Vehicles to Stop at Railroad Crossings
# Failure of Commercial Vehicle to Stop at Railroad Crossings

100 100 70
07 49

5040 28

5040 28
ES ] 28
100 100 70
100 100 70
100 100 70
100 100 70

J [See Speed Charf]

DNAPA*

510

250
25
50

50
335
20
20

[See Speed Charf]

20

Court
PA*/10

o

250

30

-
2 Surcharge®
]

100
10
20

20
14

EMS
PA¥I10

100
10
20

4 EMAT PA*®

e e e

R A Y

Fine
Surcharge
&PA
Subtotal

162

162
414
414
414
414

Coun OPS

E&5&88 &85 s

E&E&888

Conv, Assess

MNight Court

—

TAP  Total Bail

Fee

=

oo oo

oo o oo

*Fee

2130
285
490

490
367
238
238

238
490
490
490
490

EEE HEE & Category

s
5

&

Za

El

DMV Points

13
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Case Studies
Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Study 3.2 - Driving Under the Influence plus added Violation

CASE INFORMATION

Case Mumber COUNT 1 Violation Code |VC 23152 (a,b) BASE FINE
Violation Date 9/12/2022 Violation Description| Driving Under the Influence Priors
Disposition Date 11/7/2022 Violation Type|Misdemeanor Enhanced BASE| 380 |
Arresting Agency Yolo County Sheriff Disposition|Bail forfeiture
County % | 100% COUNT 2 Violation Code (if any)|VC 22450(a) BASE FINE [ s |
CGity % |0% Violation Description|Failure to Stop at a Stop Sign Priors
TOTAL Enhanced Base 5425_00 Violation Type|Infraction Enhanced BASE 35
Portion of 10 43 Disposition| Bail forfeiture GC76000 = |5 7.00
RD BAS COURT DISTRIBUTION
27| Per DISTRIBUTION DISTRIB | Standard] 23 FINAL DISTRIB CODE or | DISTRIB AMT
i ENTITY | PerUBS | npy | (After2x] | | DESCRIPTION
A B
L " BASE REDUCTION: PC 1463.14(a) - DUI Lab Spec Acct [550) COUNTY 50.00 1.00 49.00|
L E BASE REDUCTION: PC 1463.16 - DUI Prog Spec Acct [BOS: 550) COUNTY 50.00 1.00 49.00|
L El BASE REDUCTION: PC 1453.18 - DUI Indemnity Alloc [S20) STATE 20.00 0.40 19.60|
¥ E PC1463.001 - Base County COUNTY 305.00 6.10 298.90|
ER - PC 1483.002 - Base City CITY 0.00 0.00 0.00)
¥ 7 PC 1454 - State PA-State portion (70%) STATE 301.00 6.02 294.98|
Y E PC 1484 - State PA- County portion [30%) COUNTY 129.00 2.58 126.42
¥ | 0.75 |GCTE104.6-DNAPA([1/10)75% COUNTY 32.25 0.65 31.61
¥ | 0.25 |GCTE104.6-DNAPA([1/10) 25% ETATE 10.75 0.22 10.54
¥ 4 GC76104.7 - DNA AddI PA (810 eff 6-27-12; prev 3/10) STATE 172.00 3.44 168.56
¥ | 200 (GC76100-LCCF COUNTY 36.00 172 84.28|
Y | 200 [GC76101-LCIF GC TEO00 P (47 far every 101 COUNTY 86.00 172 54.28
¥ | 1.50 (GC76104-EMS breakdown = local Board of COUNTY 64.50 1.29 63.21
¥ | 0.50 |GC76104.5-DNAID Supervisor resolution (BOS). COUNTY 21.50| 0.43 21.07
¥ | 100 |GC76102 - Aute Fingerprint COUNTY 43.00 0.86 42.14
¥ | 2,00 |GC76000.5-EMS Addl PA [BOS: 2/10) COUNTY 26.00 172 24.28
¥ GC 76000.10(c] - EMAT Penaity (54 eff 1-1-11; may not be imposed | STATE .00 o1& 7.84
after 12-31-22 or collected after 12-31-23)
5.00 8C70372(a): SCFCF (5/10) STATE 215.00 4.30 210.70|
PC 1485.7 - 20% Surcharge STATE 85.00 0.00 85.00
SUBTOTAL 1765.00 1731.40| 0.00
N PC 1485.8 - Court Ops Assmnt [540 eff 10-19-10) STATE 80.00 0,00 20.00|
N GC 70373 - Crim Conv Assmnt (530 for misd/S35 for infr) STATE 65.00( 0.00 £5.00|
N WC 40508.6- Priors Admin Fee [upto 510) COURT 10.00| 0.00|
N PC 14£3.13 - Alcohel & Drug Assmnt [BOS: upto 5150) COUNTY 150.00| 0.00 150.00|
¥ PC 1463.14(b)- DUl Lab Test Penalty (BOS: up to 553) CNTY or CTY 50.00 1.00| 43.00
A PC 14£3.25 - Alcohel Edu Penalty [up to S50) COUNTY 50.00 1.00 4900
N WC 23649(a)- Co Alc & Drug Prob Assmnt [up to S100) COUNTY 100.00| 0.00 100.00|
Al PC 1202.4[b)-State Restitutn Fine [min: $150 misd/S300 fel) STATE 150.00 3.00| 147.00|
[ WC 42006 - Night Court Assmnt (51) STATE 100| 000 1.00|
N GC 68090.8 - 2% State Automation [for fines, penalties & STATE 38.60|
forfeitures)
38.60|
TOTAL FINE 2411.00 2411.00 TOTAL 10.00]
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Case Studies
Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Study #4: Red Light Violation

Yolo Court Case Information:

e Violation Date: 2/10/2023

e Disposition Date: 3/27/2023

e Arresting Agency= Davis Police Department

e Violation = VC § 21453(a); failure to stop at a red light
e Violation Type = Infraction

¢ Disposition = Bail forfeiture

Special Distributions:

e PC1463.11 —30% Red Light Allocation

Local BOS Penalties:
e [LCCF=3%2
e IL(CF=%2
e EMS=3150
e DNA=3%.50

Auto Fingerprint = $1
e Additional EMS = $2

Additional Court Fees:

e PC §1465.8 Court Operations Assessment = $40

e GC § 70373 - Criminal Conviction Assessment = $30 for Misd/Fel or $35 for Infractions
e VC § 42006 — Night Court Fee = $1

WATCH OUT FOR:
What is and is not part of the first 30% of the bail forfeiture.

Scenario 2:

e Change Disposition to Traffic School
Fees Specific to Traffic School:

e VC § 42007.1 — Traffic School Fee = $49
e VC § 1205.2(c) — Additional Court Administrative Fee (actual cost) = $57
e VC § 11208 — Additional DMV Administrative Fee = $3

WATCH OUT FOR:
What is and is not part of the TVS fee.
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Case Studies
Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Study #4: Red Light. 2023 UB&PS.

TRAFFIC

INFRACTION FIXED PEXALTY SCHEDULE

(*See Preface, Section 1) (**Sce Preface, Section 1V)
(Vehicle Code)

Offense

Notes

DNA PA®

11 7 s

DMV Poins

(akds) Signal-Vehisular Responsibilitics 100 0 20 20 410 w0 ] [ 4a 1
(b) 1! 40 28 7 8 158 40 1 o 23 1
id) 30 21 5 6 1n7 40 3 1 ] a 0
<) 100 70 - 20 410 40 35 1 [ 43 1
id) 40 28 7 3 158 40 38 1 ] 2a 1
40 28 7 8 158 40 35 1 (4] 2 1
(=) 100 70 20 20 410 40 35 1 o 1
(b) 40 I8 7 ] 158 40 35 1 o 1
2 {ach ight Prohibited 40 28 8 158 40 35| 0 1
214605 (<) 40 28 7 8 158 40 35 1 [ 1
21461 (3) 5 40 28 7 ] 158 40 35 | o 2s 1
Case Study 4 - Red Light Bail Forfeiture
CASE INFORMATION
Case Number COUNT 1 V€ 21453({a) BASE FIMNE
Violation Date 2/10/2023 Violation Description|Red Light Violation Priors
Dispaosition Date 3/27/2023 Violation Type | Traffic Infraction Enhanced BASE 100
Arresting Agency Davis PD Dispasition|Bail Forfeiture
County % | 22% COUNT 2 (if any) BASE FINE [ o |
City % |TB% Violation Description Priors
TOTAL Enhanced Base $100.00 Violation Type Enhanced BASE 0
Portion of 10 10 Dispaosition GC 76000 5 7.00
22 |Per DISTRIBUTION DISTRIB | Standard] 3022 |Standard | 2% Amt FIMAL DISTRIB CODE or| DISTRIB
10 ENTITY | Per UBS5 | Red (After 23¢) DESCRIFTION AMT
Light
PC
1463 .11 A B
Y PC1463.11 - 30% Red Light Allocation CITY 56.00 152 5408
¥ PC 1463.001 - Base County COUNTY 22.00 E.60 15.40 0.21 15.0%9
T PC 1463.002 - Base City CITy 78.00 23.40 54.60 1.09 53.51
¥ PC 1464 -State PA-State portion (70%) STATE 70.00 21.00 45.00 0.58 43.02
¥ PC 1484 -State PA - County portion [305) COUNTY 30.00 9.00 21.00 0.42 2-3.53'
Y GC76104.6-DNAPA(1/10) 75% COUNTY 7.50 7.50 0.15 7.35]
Y GC76104.6-DNAPA(1/10) 25% STATE 2.50 2.50 0.05 2.45
Y 4 |GCT7E104.7 -DNA Addl PA (410 eff 5-27-12; prev 3/10) STATE 40.00 40.00 0.80 39.20
¥ |2.00)GC76100-LCCF COUNTY 20.00 6.00 14.00 0.28 13.72
¥ |2.00|GC76101-LCIF GC 7E000 P& (37 for every 10 COUMNTY 20.00 6.00 14.00 0.28 13.72
¥ |1.50|GC76104-EMS breakdown per local board af - | COUNTY 15.00 4.50 10.50 0.21 10.29
¥ |0.50[GC76104.5-DNAID supervisar resolution (BOSL.  [counTy 500 150 3.50 0.07 2.43]
¥ |1.00|GC 76102 - Auto Fingerprint COUNTY 10.00 3.00 7.00 0.14 B.26
¥ |2.00|GC 76000.5 - EMS Addl PA [BOS: 2/10) COUNTY 20.00 20.00 0.40 15.60
¥ GC 76000.10(c] - EMAT Penaity (54 eff 1-1-11; may not be STATE 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00
imposed after 12-31-22 or collected after 12-31-23)
5.00|GC 70372(a): SCFCF[5/10) STATE 50.00 15.00 35.00 0.70 34.30
PC 1465.7 - 20% Surcharge STATE 20.00 20.00 0.00 20.00|
SUBTOTAL 410.00 410.00 402,200 0.00|
N PC 1465.8 - Court Ops Assmnt (540 eff 13-19-10) STATE 40.00 40.00 0.00 40.00
N GC 702732 - Crim Conv Assmnt [$20 for misd/525 for infr) STATE 35.00 35.00 0.00 35.00
N WG 40508.6 - Priors Admin Fee (up to 510) COURT 0.00 0.00 0.00/ 0.00]
M WC 42006 - Night Court Assmnt (51 STATE 1.00 1.00 0.00 1.00)
N GC &8090.8 - 2% State Automation (for fines, penalties & STATE 7.80)
forfeitures
55.00 7.20)
TOTAL FINE 486.00 486.00 486.00) TOTAL 0.00

16




Case Study #4.2: Scenario 2: Change disposition to Traffic Violator School (TVS)

Case Studies

Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Study 4.2 - Red Light Traffic School
CASE INFORMATION [
Case Number COUNT 1 VC 21453(a) BASE FINE
Violation Date 2/10/2023 Violation Description |Red Light Violation Priors 0
Disposition Date 3/27/2023 Violation Type [Traffic infraction Enhanced BASEl 100 I
Arresting Agency Davis PD Disposition | Traffic School
County % | 22% COUNT 2 (if any) BASE FINE [ o |
City % | 78% Violation Description Priors
TOTAL Enhanced Base $100.00 Violation Type Enhanced BASE 0
Portion of 10 10 Dispasition [GC 76000 S 7.00
STANDARD
BASE-UP
2x| Per DISTRIBUTION DISTRIB Sed 30 | Pre-TVS | 2% Amt Standard
10 ENTITY Distrib Red Fee [based on VC
[UBS) | Light | Distrib 42007)
vC
. A
N WC 42007 - TVS Fee [rem bal: Total fine minus Pre-TVE) COUNTY 0.00 133.49
N VC 420073 - 30% Red Light Allocation CITY 111.00 0.00| 111.00
| N | W{C 42007 - Base County COUNTY 22.00 6.60 0.00 0.00)
N VC 42007/c) - Base City [98% of city portion) CITY 78.00] 2340 5351 000 EERH |
N 7 PC 1464 - State PA-State portion (705) ETATE 70,00 21.00 0.00 D.DBI
N 2 PC 1464 - State PA- County portion [30%) COUNTY 30.00 9.00 0.00 D.DBI
N 0.75 |GCTE104.6-DNAPA[L/10)75% COUNTY 7.50 2.25 0.00 D.DBI
N 0.25 |[GCT76104.6-DNAPA[1/10)25% STATE 2.50 0.75 0.00 D.DBI
N 4 GCT7E104.7 - DNA AddI PA [4/10 eff 8-27-12; prev 3/10) STATE 40.00| 12.00 0.00 0.00]
N 200 |GC76100-LCCF COUNTY 20,00 6.00 1.00 0.00 1.00]
N | 2.00 [GC7E101-LCIF GC 76000 PA (7 for every 10) COUNTY 20,00 6.00 1.00 0.00| 1.00
N | 1.50 |GC76104-EMS breakdown per local board of | COUNTY 15.00 450 20.00 0.00| 20.00
N | 050 |GC761025-DNAID superuisorresolution (BOS). iy 500| 150 0.00 000
N 1.00 |SC78102 - Auto Fingerprint COUNTY 10.00 3.00 0.00 D.DDI
N 0.00 |GC76000.5-EMS Addl PA [BOS: 2/10) COUNTY 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00 0.00]
N GC 76000.10(c] - EMAT Penalty [$4 eff 1-1-11; may not be STATE oo0| o000 0.00
imposed after 12-31-22 or collected after 12-31-23)
N 5.00 [GC70372(a): SCFCF(5/10) STATE 50.00| 15.00 50.00 0.00 50.00
SUBTOTAL 370,00 236.51 370.00)
N PC 1465.7 - 20% Surcharge STATE 20.00 20.00 0.00 20.00
N PC 1465.8 - Court Ops Assmnt (540 eff 10-15-10) STATE 40,00 40.00 40.00)
N BC 70373 -Crim Conv Assmnt [$30 for misd,/S35 for infr) STATE 35.00 35.00 0.00 35.00)
N WC42007.1 - Traffic School Fee [543 -453% to County) COUNTY 2401 24.01 0.00] 24.01
N WC 42007.1 - Traffic School Fee [549-51% to SCFCF) STATE 24.99 24.99 0.00 24.99
N WC 11205.2(c) - Addl Court TS Admin Fee (up to act costs) COURT 57.00 57.00 0.00| 57.00
N WC 11208(c)- Add| DMWY TS Admin Fee STATE 3.00 3.00 0.00 3.00|
[53 per CCR, Title 13, Section 345.00(g))
N WC 40508.6 - Priors Admin Fee [up to 510 COURT 0.00 0.00] B.DBI
N WC 42007(a)|2) - Install Fee [up to 535 [DISCRETIONARY) COURT o000 000 u.ml
N WC 42006 - Night Court Assmnt ($1) STATE 1.00 1.00 0.00| 1.-::-3'
GC 63090.8 - 2% Automation ETATE B-DBI
111.00 0.00) 1
TOTAL FINE 575.00] | amm 575.00]




Case Studies
Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Study #5: Health & Safety Code Violation

San Diego Court Case Information:

Violation Date: 5/17/2022
Disposition Date: 11/9/2022
Arresting Agency= Palomar Community College District Police Department
--% Split between County and City (Refer to PC 1463.002)
Violation = H&S § 11359(b); possession with intent to sell cannabis
Violation Type = Misdemeanor
¢ Disposition = Bail forfeiture

Local BOS Penalties:
e LCCF=s%2
e [LCJF=%2
e EMS =3150
e DNA=3%.50

e Auto Fingerprint = $1
e Additional EMS = $2

Additional Court Fees:

e PC §1465.8 Court Operations Assessment = $40

State Restitution Fine:

e PC §1202.4(b) - Minimum $150 for misdemeanor, $300 for felony

e GC § 70373 - Criminal Conviction Assessment = $30 for Misd/Fel or $35 for Infractions

Case Study #5: 2023 Superior Court, County of San Diego Bail Schedule

Superior Court of California, County of San Diego
2023 MISDEMEANOR AND INFRACTION BAIL SCHEDULE

HEALTH AND SAFETY CODE

I'M SECTION DESCRIPTION BAIL PA [ cT [PC
M 11358(c) Unlawful planting, harvesting, or processing of more 500 v
than 6 cannabis plants by person 18 years of age or
older
| 11359(a) Possession for sale under 18 100 v
M | 11359(b) Possession for sale 18 years of age and over 500 v
| 11360(a)(1) Transport, Import, Sell, Furnish person under 18 100 v
M 11360(a)(2) Transport, Import, Sell, Furnish by person 18 years of 500 v
age and over

18




Case Studies

Revenue Distribution Session B

Case Study 5 - Health & Safety Violation

CASE INFORMATION
Case Number COUNT 1 BASE FINE
Violation Date 5/17/2022 Violation Description|H&S 11359(b) Priors
Disposition Date 117972022 Violation Type|Misdemeanor Enhanced BASE 500
Arresting Agency Palomar CCD PD Disposition|Possession wy) intent to sell
County Arrest? [No COUNT 2 [if any) BASE FINE _
City Arrest? |Yes Violation Description Priors
TOTAL Enhanced Base $700.00 Violation Type Enhanced BASE 0
Portion of 10 70 Disposition GC 76000 £ 7.00
STANDARD BASE UP
2% | Per DISTRIBUTION DISTRIE |Standard-| 23 FINAL DISTRIE CODE or | DISTRIB
10 ENTITY | Per UBS | apt |(After 2%2)| | DESCRIPTION AMT
A B
Y g BASE EMHAMNCE: HS 113725 - Crim Lab Fee (350) ST or CNTY 5000 1.00 49 0D
I 3 BASE ENHAMNCE: HS 113727 - Drug Prg Fee (up to 5150) COUNTY 150.00| 3.00| 147 00|
Y <L |HS 11502 - Base State (75%) STATE 375.001 7.50 367.50]
v | 2 [Hs 11502 - Base County or City (25%) CITY 125.00] 2.50 122.50
Y 7 |PC 1464 - State PA - State portion [70%) STATE 490.000 9.20 480.20|
Y 3 |PC 1464 - State PA - County portion (30%) COUNTY 210,001 4.20 205.80|
¥ |0.75 |GC 76104.6 - DMA PA {1/10) 75% COUNTY 52.50| 1.05 5145
¥ |0.25|GC 76104 6 - DMNA PA {1/10) 25% STATE 17.50| 0.35 17.15
Y 4 |GC 761047 - DNA Addl PA (4/10 eff 6-27-12; prev 3/10) STATE 280.00| 5.60 274 40
Y |2.00(GC 76100 - LCCF COUNTY 140000 2.BD| 137.20)
Y |200|GC 76101 - LCIF GC 7EO000 PA [$7 For every 10) |COUNTY 140.00| 2.80 13720
¥ [1.50|GC 76104 - EMS breakdown per local board of  [COUNTY 105.00( 2.10 102.80
¥ [0.50(GC 761045 - DNA 1D supervisor resolution (BOS). [county 35.00] 0.70 34.30)
Y [1.00 | GC 76102 - Auto Fingerprint COUNTY 70000 1.40 6B.60
¥ |2.00|GC 76000.5 - EMS Addl PA (BOS: 2/10) COUNTY 140,00 2.20 137.20|
¥ |5.00 |GC 70372(a): SCFCF (5/10) STATE 350.000 7.00 345.00|
M PC 1465.7 - 20% Surcharge STATE 14000 0U0D 140.00)
SUBTOTAL 2870.00 2815.40| 0.00
N PC 1465.8 - Court Ops Assmnt (540 eff 10-19-10) STATE 40,00 0.00 40.00
N GC 70373 - Crim Conv Assmnt (530 for misd/%35 for infr) STATE 30.00| 0.00 30.00|
Y PC 1202.4(b) - State Restitution Fine (min: 3150 misd/5300 fe|STATE 150.000 3.00 147.00|
M GC 6280908 - 2% State Automation (for fines, penalties & STATE 57.60
farfeitures
57.60
TOTAL FINE 3090.00 3090.00 TOTAL 0.00)
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