Advisory Committee on Criminal Jury Instructions

As of January 30, 2024

Hon. Jeffrey S. Ross, Chair

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of San Francisco

Hon. Anne Harwood Egerton Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal Second Appellate District, Division Three

Hon. Charles E. Wilson II Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal Sixth Appellate District

Hon. Pamela L. Butler

Presiding Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Monterey

Hon. Enrique E. Camarena

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of San Diego

Hon. Lisa B. Lench Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Los Angeles

Hon. Elizabeth Guerrero Macias Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Orange Hon. Michael J. Reinhart Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Kings

Ms. Barbara M. Brand Attorney Law Office of Barbara M. Brand

Mr. Jonathan W. Bertz Deputy District Attorney Office of the District Attorney County of Sonoma

Mr. Amit Kurlekar Deputy Attorney General California Department of Justice

Mr. Jeremy Price Deputy Public Defender Office of the Public Defender County of Contra Costa

Professor Katie Tinto Clinical Professor of Law University of California, Irvine, School of Law

Advisory Committee on Criminal Jury Instructions

As of January 30, 2024

THE CENTER FOR JUDICIAL EDUCATION AND RESEARCH ADVISORY COMMITTEE LIAISON

Hon. Daniel Zeke Zeidler Judge of the Superior Court of California County of Los Angeles

JUDICIAL COUNCIL LEAD COMMITTEE STAFF

Ms. Kara Portnow

Supervising Attorney Criminal Justice Services Judicial Council of California