Oral Argument Calendars

Typically, the Supreme Court conducts oral argument based on the following schedule:

  • San Francisco: January, March, May, September, October
  • Los Angeles: April, June, December
  • Sacramento: February, November

View locations and contact information

Court Holidays

Holiday schedule
The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Holiday 2018
New Year's Day Monday, Jan 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan 15
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 12
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 19
César Chávez Day Friday, March 30
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veterans Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25
© 2018 Judicial Council of California