Media Contacts

Listed below are public information officers, court executives, and staff who answer media calls for the courts. Not all courts have designated staff to respond to media calls. Please call individual courts directly for assistance.

Supreme Court of California and California Courts of Appeal

Cathal Conneely
Public Information Officer

Judicial Council of California

Teresa Ruano
Office of Communications
Judicial Council of California

Superior Court of Alameda County

Victoria King
Principal Analyst
Planning, Research, and Outreach
1225 Fallon Street, Room 104-M
Oakland, CA 94612

Superior Court of Alpine County

Media Coordinator

Superior Court of Amador County

Barbara Cockerham
Court Executive Officer

Superior Court of Butte County

Kimberly Flener
Court Executive Officer

Superior Court of Colusa County

Kevin Harrigan
Court Executive Officer
547 Market Street
Colusa, CA 95932

Superior Court of Contra Costa County

Mimi Lyster Zemmelman
Public Information Officer
725 Court Street
Martinez, CA 94553

Superior Court of Del Norte County

Sandra Linderman
Court Executive Officer
450 "H" Street
Crescent City, CA 95531
707-464-8115, x112
Fax: 707-465-4005

Superior Court of El Dorado County

Tania G. Ugrin-Capobianco
Court Executive Officer

Superior Court of Fresno County

Sherry Spears
Media Coordinator
1100 Van Ness Avenue
Fresno, CA 93724-0002
Fax: 559-457-1608

Superior Court of Glenn County

Hugh K. Swift
Court Executive Officer
526 West Sycamore Street
Willows, CA 95988
Fax: 530-934-6406

Superior Court of Humboldt County
Superior Court of Imperial County

Tammy Grimm
Court Executive Officer
939 West Main Street
El Centro, CA 92243
Fax: 760-337-7742

Superior Court of Inyo County

Pamela M. Foster
Court Executive Officer
301 West Line Street
Bishop, CA 93514

Superior Court of Kern County

Terry McNally
Court Executive Officer
1415 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Superior Court of Kings County

Jeff Lewis
Court Executive Officer
1426 South Drive
Hanford, CA  93230
559-582-1010, X5002
Fax:  559-585-3260

Superior Court of Lake County

Krista LeVier
Court Executive Officer
255 North Forbes Street
Lakeport, CA, 95453



Superior Court of Lassen County

Nancy Holsey
Judicial Assistant/Analyst
220 South Lassen Street, Suite 2
Susanville, CA  96130
Fax: 530-251-8257

Superior Court of Los Angeles County

Mary Eckhardt Hearn
Director of Public Information
111 N. Hill Street, Rm. 107A
Los Angeles, CA 90012

Superior Court of Marin County

Morgan Mattos

Superior Court of Mariposa County

Cynthia Busse
Court Executive Officer
5088 Bullion Street
P.O. Box 316
Mariposa, CA 95338
Fax: 209-966-2079

Superior Court of Mendocino County

Chris Ruhl
Court Executive Officer
100 North State Street, Room 303
Ukiah, CA 95482

Superior Court of Merced County

Linda Romero-Soles
Court Executive Officer
670 West 22nd Street
Merced, CA 95340
Fax: 209-725-4102

Superior Court of Modoc County

Ronda Gysin
Court Executive Officer
205 South East Street
Alturas, CA 96101
530-233-6516, x1207
Fax: 530-233-6500

Superior Court of Mono County

Hector Gonzalez, Jr.
Court Executive Officer
100 Thompsons Way
P.O. Box 1037
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Fax: 760-924-5419

Superior Court of Monterey County

Nona Medina
Public Information Liaison
831-775-5400, x3020

Superior Court of Napa County

Richard D. Feldstein
Court Executive Officer
825 Brown Street
Napa, CA 94559
Fax: 707-299-1250

Superior Court of Nevada County

Sean Metroka
Court Executive Officer
201 Church Street
Nevada City, CA 95959

Superior Court of Orange County

Gwen Vieau
Public Information Officer
700 Civic Center Drive, West
Santa Ana, CA 92702-1994

Superior Court of Placer County

Jake Chatters, Court Executive Officer
Rosalinda Cruz, Assistant CEO

Superior Court of Plumas County

Deborah Norrie
Court Executive Officer
520 Main Street
Quincy, CA, 95971

Superior Court of Riverside County

Marita Ford
Senior Management Analyst
Southwest Justice Center
30755-D Auld Road, Suite 1226
Murrieta, CA 92563

Superior Court of Sacramento County

Kim Pederson
Public Information Officer
Court Executive Office/Public Information Office
720 9th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
PIO Cell: 916-591-0050
Fax: 916-874-8229

Superior Court of San Benito County

Gil Solorio
Court Executive Officer
450 Fourth Street
Hollister, CA 95023

Superior Court of San Bernardino

Christina M. Volkers
Executive Officer
Court Executive Office
247 W. 3rd Street, 11th Floor
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0302

Superior Court of San Diego County

Karen Dalton
Public Affairs Office
220 West Broadway, 3rd Floor
San Diego, CA 92101
FAX 619-450-5473

Superior Court of San Francisco County

Ann E. Donlan
Communications Director
400 McAllister Street, #205
San Francisco, CA 94102

Superior Court of San Joaquin County

Stephanie Bohrer
Court Management Analyst/Public Information Officer
222 E. Weber Avenue, Room 303
Stockton, CA 95202
Fax: 209-992-5663

Superior Court of San Luis Obispo County

Jan Michael
Court Executive Secretary
1035 Palm Street, Room 385
San Luis Obispo, CA  93408
Fax: 805-781-1159

Superior Court of San Mateo County

Bianca Fasuescu
Executive Assistant of the Court Executive Officer
Superior Court of San Mateo County
400 County Center
Redwood City, CA 94063
Fax: 650-261-5147

Superior Court of Santa Barbara County

Darrel Parker
Court Executive Officer

Superior Court of Santa Clara County

Joseph Macalusco
Public Information Officer
191 North First Street
San José, CA 95113
Fax: 408-882-2779

Superior Court of Santa Cruz County

Alex Calvo
Court Executive Officer
701 Ocean St.
Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Superior Court of Shasta County

Melissa Fowler-Bradley
Court Executive Officer
1500 Court Street, Room 205
Redding, CA  96001
Fax: 530-225-5339

Superior Court of Sierra County

Lee Kirby
Court Executive Officer
100 Courthouse Square
P.O. Box 476
Downieville, CA 95936
Fax: 530-289-0205

Superior Court of Siskiyou County

Mary Frances McHugh
Court Executive Officer
311 Fourth Street, Rm. 206
Yreka, CA, 96097


Superior Court of Solano County

Brian K. Taylor
Court Executive Officer
600 Union Avenue
Fairfield, CA 94533
Fax: 707-426-1631

Superior Court of Sonoma County

José Guillén
Court Executive Officer

Superior Court of Stanislaus County

Rebecca Fleming
Court Executive Officer
PO Box 3488
Modesto, CA 95353
Fax: 209-576-6350

Stephanie Mitchell
Courtroom Services Manager
Main Courthouse 1100 "I" Street
Modesto, CA 95353
Fax: 209-236-7748

Superior Court of Sutter County

Mary Beth Todd
Court Executive Officer
446 Second Street
Yuba City, CA 95991
Fax 530-822-3509

Superior Court of Tehama County

Caryn A. Downing
Court Executive Officer
P.O. Box 278
Red Bluff, CA, 96080

Superior Court of Trinity County

Cindy Van Schooten
Court Executive Officer
11 Court Street
P. O. Box 1258
Weaverville, CA 96093
Fax: 530) 623-3762

Superior Court of Tulare County

Deanna A. Jasso
Court Administrative Manager
221 S. Mooney Blvd., Room 303
Visalia, CA 93291
559-730-5000, ext. 1117
Fax: 559-737-4290

Superior Court of Tuolumne County

Jeanine D. Tucker
Court Executive Officer
41 West Yaney Avenue
Sonora, CA, 95370

Superior Court of Ventura County

Robert Sherman
Assistant Court Executive Officer
800 South Victoria Avenue, L#2120
Ventura, CA 93009
Fax: 805-654-5110

Superior Court of Yolo County

Shawn Landry
Court Executive Officer
725 Court Street, Room 308t
Woodland, CA 95695

Superior Court of Yuba County

Steve Konishi
Court Executive Officer
215 Fifth Street, Suite 200
Marysville, CA 95901
Fax: 530-749-7931

Court Locations

Jury Info, Court Info, Court Websites
Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | Accessibility | Public Access to Records | Terms of Use | Privacy