Calendars

The Court of Appeal, First Appellate District provides live webcasts of Oral Arguments. This page, in addition to calendar information provides access to upcoming webcasts.

Note: Links for live webcasts will appear for the scheduled event approximately ~15 minutes before start.


 

Oral Argument Calendars

Oral Argument by Videoconference/BlueJeans

Pursuant to Misc. Order 2020-2, all in-person oral argument sessions in the Court of Appeal, First Appellate District, are suspended. Counsel who choose to present oral argument must do so via videoconference.

Oral arguments will be conducted on BlueJeans, the court’s designated platform for remote video appearances. Several days before oral argument is scheduled, parties and their counsel will receive emailed invitations and instructions from the court, with a link for joining oral argument. All fees for remote argument have been waived.

Holiday Schedule

The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays: 

2023

New Year's Day (2023) Monday, January 2
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 13
President's Day Monday, February 20
Cesar Chavez Day Friday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Juneteenth Monday, June 19
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Native American Day Friday, September 22
Veterans Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 23
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 25