Building California Courthouses

Statewide List of Trial Court Capital-Outlay Projects

The Judicial Council developed a statewide list of 80 trial court capital-outlay projects, based on a revised prioritization methodology. This list is the main feature of the reassessment report submitted to the Legislature in December 2019. This list informs the judicial branch’s capital-outlay needs captured in the California Five-Year Infrastructure Plan.


Design-Build Delivery of Capital Outlay Projects

The Judicial Council is preparing for the design-build delivery of upcoming projects, including 21 courthouses with a total of 299 courtrooms in the council’s latest five-year plan for capital outlay projects.

Find a Project

Currently, the Judicial Council is managing 17 active or in-progress capital projects. A total of 34 projects and 2 studies have been completed to date.

Court of Appeal, Third District, Stanley Mosk Building Renovation

Alameda County, East County Hall of Justice, Dublin

Butte County, North Butte County Courthouse

Court of Appeal, Fourth District, Division Three, Cruz Reynoso Courthouse, Santa Ana

California Court of Appeal, Fifth District, Fresno

Calaveras County, San Andreas Courthouse

Contra Costa County, Richard E. Arnason Justice Center, Pittsburg

Fresno County, B.F. Sisk Courthouse Renovation

Fresno County, Juvenile Delinquency Court

Glenn County, Willows Courthouse Renovation/ Expansion

Imperial County, New El Centro Courthouse

Kings County, New Hanford Courthouse

Lassen County, Susanville Courthouse

Los Angeles County, Los Angeles Superior Court Long-Range Planning Study

Los Angeles County, Governor George Deukmejian Courthouse, Long Beach

Madera County Courthouse

Merced County, Charles James Ogletree, Jr. Courthouse, Merced

Merced County, Robert M. Falasco Justice Center, Los Banos

Mono County, Mammoth Lakes Courthouse

Nevada County, Nevada City Courthouse Study

Plumas/Sierra Counties, Plumas/Sierra Regional Courthouse

Riverside County, Banning Justice Center

San Benito County, Hollister Courthouse

San Bernardino County, San Bernardino Justice Center

San Diego County, Central Courthouse

San Joaquin County, Juvenile Justice Center Renovation/Expansion

San Joaquin County, Stockton Courthouse

Santa Clara County, New Santa Clara Family Justice Center

Shasta County, New Redding Courthouse

Siskiyou County, New Yreka Courthouse

Solano County, Old Solano Courthouse Renovation

Sutter County, New Yuba City Courthouse

Tehama County, Red Bluff Courthouse

Tulare County, Porterville Courthouse

Tuolumne County, New Sonora Courthouse

Yolo County, New Woodland Courthouse