# Commission on the Future of California's Court System Criminal/Traffic Working Group

## Hon. Carrie McIntyre Panetta, Chair\*

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Monterey

#### Hon. J. Richard Couzens. Vice-Chair\*

Retired Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Placer

# Hon. Patricia Bamattre-Manoukian\*

Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal, Sixth Appellate District

# Hon. Thang Nguyen Barrett

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Santa Clara

# Hon. Lewis Clapp

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Orange

# Hon. Le Jacqueline Duong

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Santa Clara

# Hon. Kory Honea

Sheriff Butte County

## Mr. Mack A. Jenkins

Retired Chief Probation Officer San Diego County Probation Department

# Hon. Jackie Lacey

District Attorney
Los Angeles County

# Ms. Phyllis Morris

Public Defender

San Bernardino County Public Defender's Office

#### Hon. Steven Z. Perren\*

Associate Justice of the Court of Appeal, Second Appellate District, Division Six

#### Ms. Teresa A. Risi

Court Executive Officer Superior Court of California, County of Monterey

## Hon. Charles A. Smiley III

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Alameda

# Hon. Andrew E. Sweet

Judge of the Superior Court of California, County of Marin

#### Ms. Charlene Ynson\*

Clerk/Administrator of the Court of Appeal, Fifth Appellate District

# **ADVISORY MEMBERS**

Hon. Tricia Ann Bigelow, Chair, Judicial CouncilCriminal Law Advisory CommitteePresiding Justice of the Court of Appeal,Second Appellate District, Division Eight

Hon. Mark S. Borrell, Chair, Judicial CouncilTraffic Advisory CommitteeJudge of the Superior Court of California,County of Ventura

## JUDICIAL COUNCIL STAFF SUPPORT

# Ms. Maureen Dumas

Principal Manager Special Projects

## Ms. Marcela Eggleton

Senior Analyst Special Projects

# Ms. Kasey Rathbone

Senior Analyst Special Projects

# Ms. Susan McMullan

Attorney II Legal Services

<sup>\*</sup>Futures Commission Executive Committee Member