SUPERIOR COURT OF CALIFORNIA, COUNTY OF	FOR COURT USE ONLY
STREET ADDRESS:	
MAILING ADDRESS:	
CITY AND ZIP CODE:	
BRANCH NAME:	
PEOPLE OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
V. DEFENDANT:	
ORDER TO SURRENDER FIREARMS IN DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CASE	
(CLETS-CPO) (Penal Code, § 136.2(a)(1)(G)(ii))	CASE NUMBER:
PERSON TO SURRENDER FIREARMS (complete name):	1
Gender: M F Nonbinary Race:	Date of birth:
Ht.: Wt.: Hair color:	Eye color:
1. This proceeding was heard on (date): at (time):	in Dept.:
Room: by judicial officer (name):	
2. This order expires on (date):  . If no date is listed, this order rem	nains in effect until further court order.
To terminate, courts must use Notice of Termination of Protective Order in Criminal Pr	roceedina (form CR-165).
<ol> <li>Defendant was personally served with a copy of this order at the court hearing, a order is required.</li> </ol>	
4. GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, THE COURT ORDERS THAT THE ABOVE-NAMED D	DEFENDANT
<ul> <li>a. Must not own, possess, buy or try to buy, receive or try to receive, or in any other receivers, frames, or any item that may be used as or easily turned into a receiver ammunition. Possession of firearms, firearm parts, or ammunition while this order or federal prosecution, and may include jail or prison time and/or a fine.</li> <li>b. Within 24 hours of receiving this order the defendant must turn in to local law enfogun dealer, any firearms or firearm parts owned by the defendant or within the de</li> </ul>	way get any firearms, firearm parts (meaning or frame; see Penal Code section 16531), or is in effect may subject the defendant to state procedure, or sell to or store with a licensed
c. Within 48 hours of receiving this order the defendant must file a receipt with the co- have been turned in, sold, or stored.	ourt showing that all firearms or firearm parts
d The court finds good cause to believe that the defendant has a firearm or fire	earm parts within their immediate possession
or control and sets a review hearing for <i>(date): (time):</i> to ascertain whether the defendant has complied with the firearm and firearm part Proc., § 527.9. (Cal. Rules of Court, rule 4.700.)	(dept.): s relinquishment requirements of Code Civ.
<ul> <li>e. Limited exemption: The court has made the necessary findings to grant an end under California law, the defendant is not required to relinquish this firearm firearm):</li> <li>but must only have it during scheduled work hours and to and from their place law, the defendant may be subject to federal prosecution for possessing or contact.</li> </ul>	(specify make, model, and serial number of ce of work. Even if exempt under California
	ŭ
Executed on: (SIGNATU	RE OF JUDICIAL OFFICER)
NOTICES	

## NOTICES

- This order is effective as of the date it was issued by the judicial officer and expires as ordered in item 2.
- This order is to be used ONLY when the court orders firearms relinquishment but does not make any other protective or restraining orders. Do NOT use in conjunction with other criminal protective orders (form CR-160 or CR-161).
- Specified defendants may request an exemption from the firearm relinquishment requirements stated in item 4 of this order. The court must check the box under item 4 to order an exemption from the firearm relinquishment requirements. If the defendant can show that the firearm is necessary as a condition of continued employment, the court may grant an exemption for a particular firearm to be in the defendant's possession only during work hours and while traveling to and from work. If a peace officer's employment and personal safety depend on the ability to carry a firearm, a court may grant an exemption that allows the officer to carry a firearm on or off duty, but only if the court finds, after a mandatory psychological examination of the peace officer, that the officer does not pose a threat of harm. (Code Civ. Proc., § 527.9(f).)