



EXECUTIVE AND Planning committee

EXECUTIVE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

OPEN MEETING AGENDA

Open to the Public (Cal. Rules of Court, rule 10.75(c)(1))
THIS MEETING IS BEING RECORDED

Date:	April 14, 2016
Time:	10:30 a.m. to 2:20 p.m.
Public Call-In Number	(877) 820-7831; Passcode 846-8947 (listen only)

Meeting materials will be posted on the advisory body web page on the California Courts website at least three business days before the meeting.

Agenda items are numbered for identification purposes only and will not necessarily be considered in the indicated order.

I. OPEN MEETING (CAL. RULES OF COURT, RULE 10.75(C)(1))

Call to Order and Roll Call

Approval of Minutes

Approve minutes of the March 24 and 29, 2016, meetings and the April 5, 2016, e-mail action.

II. PUBLIC COMMENT (CAL. RULES OF COURT, RULE 10.75(K)(2))

Written Comment

In accordance with California Rules of Court, rule 10.75(k)(1), written comments pertaining to any agenda item of a regularly noticed open meeting can be submitted up to one complete business day before the meeting. For this specific meeting, comments should be e-mailed to <u>executiveandplanning@jud.ca.gov</u> or mailed or delivered to Judicial Council of California, 455 Golden Gate Avenue, San Francisco, California, 94102-3688, Attention: Nancy Carlisle. Written comments received by 12:10 p.m. on Wednesday, April 13, 2016, will be provided to the committee members prior to the meeting.

III. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ITEMS

Item 1

2016 Annual Agenda Discussions (Action Required)

Review 2016 Annual Agendas with advisory body chairs and staff.

10:30 – 10:40 a.m.	Opening Remarks Hon. Marla O. Anderson, Vice-Chair, Executive and Planning Committee
10:40 – 10:55 a.m.	Court Interpreters Advisory Panel Hon. Samuel K. Feng, E&P Liaison Hon. Steven K. Austin, Chair Ms. Christina M. Volkers, Vice-Chair Ms. Catherine Price, Supervisor Ms. Sonia Sierra-Wolf, Lead Staff
10:55 – 11:10 a.m.	Language Access Plan Implementation Task Force Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, E&P Liaison Hon. Manuel J. Covarrubias, Vice-Chair Mr. Douglas G. Denton, Lead Staff
11:10 – 11:25 a.m.	Collaborative Justice Courts Advisory Committee Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, E&P Liaison Hon. Richard Vlavianos, Chair Hon. Rogelio R. Flores, Vice-Chair Ms. Nancy Taylor, Lead Staff Ms. Francine Byrne, Lead Staff
11:25 – 11:40 a.m.	Court Facilities Advisory Committee Hon. Samuel K. Feng, E&P Liaison Hon. Brad R. Hill, Chair Ms. Kelly Quinn, Lead Staff Mr. Chris H. Magnusson, Staff
11:40 – 11:55 a.m.	Tribal Court-State Court Forum
11.40 11.55 d.m.	Hon. James M. Humes, E&P Liaison Hon. Abby Abinanti, Co-chair Hon. Dennis M. Perluss, Co-chair Ms. Jennifer Walter, Lead Staff
11:55 a.m. – 12:10 p.m.	Trial Court Facility Modification Advisory Committee
ľ	Hon. Gary Nadler, E&P Liaison Hon. Donald C. Byrd, Chair Hon. William F. Highberger, Vice-Chair Mr. Patrick McGrath, Staff
12:10 – 12:25 p.m.	Workload Assessment Advisory Committee
L. L	Hon. Gary Nadler, E&P Liaison Hon. Lorna A. Alksne, Chair Ms. Deana Farole, Lead Staff
12:25 – 12:40 p.m.	Governing Committee of the Center for Judicial Education and Research Hon. Marla O. Anderson, E&P Liaison Hon. Theodore M. Weathers, Chair Dr. Diane Cowdrey, Director, CJER Mr. Bob Lowney, Lead Staff
12:40 – 1:10 p.m.	Break

1:10 – 1:25 p.m.	Advisory Committee on Providing Access and Fairness
Ē	Hon. David M. Rubin, E&P Liaison Hon. Kathleen E. O'Leary, Co-chair Hon. Laurie Zelon, Co-chair Ms. Bonnie Rose Hough, Lead Staff Ms. Kyanna Williams, Lead Staff
1:25 – 1:40 p.m.	Sargent Shriver Civil Counsel Act Implementation Committee
-	Ms. Donna Melby, E&P Liaison Hon. Earl Johnson, Jr. (Ret.), Chair Ms. Bonnie Rose Hough, Lead Staff
1:40 – 1:55 p.m.	Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee
	Mr. Richard D. Feldstein, E&P Liaison Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin, Chair Ms. Lucy Fogarty, Manager Mr. Steven Chang, Lead Staff
1:55 – 2:10 p.m.	Court Security Advisory Committee
-	Mr. Frank McGuire, E&P Liaison Hon. Thomas M. Maddock, Chair Mr. Edward Ellestad, Lead Staff
2:10 – 2:20 p.m.	Closing Comments Hon. Marla O. Anderson, Vice-Chair, Executive and Planning Committee

IV. ADJOURNMENT

Adjourn