



TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

March 25, 2020 11:00 a.m.

Action by E-mail Between Meetings

Advisory Body Members Present:	Judges: Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Hon. Jeffrey B. Barton, Hon. Daniel J. Buckley, Hon. Mark A. Cope, Hon. Jill C. Fannin, Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab, Hon. Patricia L. Kelly, Hon. Charles Margines, Hon. Deborah A. Ryan, and Hon. B. Scott Thomsen.
	Executive Officers: Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair), Ms. Kim Bartleson, Ms. Sherri Carter, Ms. Nancy Eberhardt, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. Shawn Landry, Mr. Michael D. Planet, Mr. Chris Ruhl, Mr. Neal Taniguchi, Mr. Brian Taylor, Ms. Kim Turner, and Mr. David Yamasaki.
Advisory Body Members Absent:	Hon. Joyce D. Hinrichs
Others Present:	Ms. Brandy Olivera

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 11:06 a.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

ltem 1

Review a recommendation for 1) Allocation of the 2018-19 Juvenile Dependency Counsel Collections Program (JDCCP) funds of \$455,316 in the current year; and 2) Approve the allocation of the estimated unspent 2019-20 funding of \$1,081,225 in the current year.

Action: The Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee (TCBAC) unanimously approved the recommended
1) Allocation of the JDCCP funds in the current year; and 2) Allocation of estimated unspent funding in the current year for consideration by the Judicial Council.

ADJOURNMENT

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on April 30,2020