tcbac@jud.ca.gov



Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

August 7, 2023	
	11:00 a.m.
Action by E-mail Between Meetings	
Advisory Body Members Present:	Judges: Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Hon. Wendy G. Getty, Hon. Jill C. Fannin, Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab, Hon. Patricia L. Kelly, Hon. Erick L. Larsh, Hon. Kimberly Merrifield, Hon. Michael A. Sachs, and Hon. Kevin M. Seibert.
	Executive Officers: Ms. Stephanie Cameron, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. James Kim, Mr. Shawn Landry, Mr. Brandon E. Riley, Mr. Chris Ruhl, and Mr. David Yamasaki.
Advisory Body Members Absent:	Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Cochair), Hon. Michael J. Reinhart, Ms. Krista LeVier, and Mr. Neal Taniguchi.
Others Present:	Ms. Rose Lane

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 11:04 a.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

Item 1

Consideration of a recommendation from the Funding Methodology Subcommittee to approve a supplemental allocation of \$9.4 million for the addition of the Los Angeles Superior Court to the cohort of courts implementing the Community Assistance, Recovery, and Empowerment (CARE) Act in 2023-24.

Action: Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee unanimously voted to approve the recommendation for consideration by the Judicial Branch Budget Committee and the Judicial Council at its September 18-19, 2023 business meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on September 7, 2023.