

TRIAL COURT BUDGET ADVISORY COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF OPEN MEETING

February 2, 2024 1:00 p.m.

Action by E-mail Between Meetings

Advisory Body Members Present: Judges: Hon. Judith C. Clark, Hon. Kimberly A. Gaab, Hon. Wendy G. Getty, Hon. Maria D. Hernandez, Hon. David C. Kalemkarian, Hon. Patricia L. Kelly,

and Hon. Erick L. Larsh.

Executive Officers: Ms. Stephanie Cameron, Mr. Chad Finke, Mr. James Kim,

Ms. Krista LeVier, Mr. Lee Seale, and Mr. Neal Taniguchi.

Advisory Body Members Absent:

Hon. Jonathan B. Conklin (Chair), Ms. Rebecca Fleming (Vice Chair), Hon. Michael J. Reinhart, Hon. Michael A. Sachs, Hon. Kevin M. Seibert, Mr. Shawn Landry, Mr. Brandon E. Riley, Mr. Chris Ruhl, Mr. David W. Slayton, and Mr.

David H. Yamasaki.

Others Present: Ms. Rose Lane

OPEN MEETING

Vote

Voting was opened at 1:04 p.m.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS (ITEM 1)

Item 1

Consideration of Trial Court Budget Change Proposals for 2025-26.

Action: The Trial Court Budget Advisory Committee voted to finalize and prioritize the 2025-26 budget change concept proposals for the trial courts, however, due to scheduling conflicts and low advisory member votes, the chair determined that a new vote should take place by way of an action by email between meetings, on February 7, 2024.

ADJOURNMENT

Voting closed at 5:00 p.m.

Approved by the advisory body on February 14, 2024.