Executive and Planning Committee

Oversees the council’s meeting process, operating procedures, and develops the council’s long-range strategic plan for the judicial branch.

Date Established: Approx. 1990

Meeting Date: July 21, 2014
Time:12:10 to 1:10 p.m.
Location: Teleconference
Call-In Number: 877-820-7831 / Passcode: 846-8947 (listen only)

Meeting: July 28, 2014 (CLOSED MEETING)
Time: 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Meeting Notice

The 11-member Executive and Planning Committee is comprised of Judicial Council members  as one of the Judicial Council’s five internal committees that work at the same policy level as the council with a focus on long term strategic leadership and judicial branch goals.  Members are appointed by the Chief Justice for a one-year term. The current membership term runs until September 14, 2014.

Download the Committee Roster

  • Hon. Douglas P. Miller, Chair
  • Hon. David M. Rubin, Vice-Chair
  • Hon. Sue Alexander
  • Hon. Stephen H. Baker
  • Hon. David De Alba
  • Mr. James P. Fox
  • Hon. Teri L. Jackson
  • Hon. Mary Ann O’Malley
  • Mr. Mark P. Robinson, Jr.
  • Hon. Brian Walsh
  • Mr. David Yamasaki
  • Hon. Steven Jahr (Ret.), Liaison
  • Ms. Jody Patel, Lead Staff
  • Ms. Nancy Carlisle, Staff
Committee Charge
Oversees the council’s meeting process and operating procedures, including agenda setting for council meetings, development of the council’s long-range strategic plan for the judicial branch, and development of policies and procedures related to court facilities and communications with the branch; directs the nominations process for vacancies on the council and its advisory committees; oversees specific advisory committees and task forces. 

Contact Information

Judicial Council and Court Leadership Services
Judicial Council Support Services
Email:  executiveandplanning@jud.ca.gov


Site Map | Careers | Contact Us | Accessibility | Public Access to Records | Terms of Use | Privacy