Calendars

Oral Argument Calendars


Policy on Electronic Devices in the Courtroom:

Laptop computers and electronic tablets may be used in the court room but must be silenced and placed in “airplane mode” at all times. Such devices may be used by counsel or self-represented litigants only as an aid in presenting oral argument and cannot be used to display demonstrative evidence to the court or for any other purpose. Cellular telephones and other electronic devices are not permitted in the court room. No audio or video recording or photography is permitted in the court room except in compliance with California Rules of Court, Rule 1.150. Failure to comply with this policy will result in the violator being removed from the court room.

Court Holidays


Holiday schedule
The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Holiday 2018
New Year's Day Monday, Jan 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan 15
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 12
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 19
César Chávez Day Friday, March 30
Memorial Day Monday, May 28
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 3
Columbus Day Monday, October 8
Veterans Day Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 23
Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25