Calendars

Oral Argument Calendars - Division 1


Electronic Devices in the Courtroom

Counsel arguing before the court or parties representing themselves will be permitted to bring in a laptop or tablet for use during oral argument in Division One and Division Three. Devices must be silenced and placed in "airplane mode"*

No Audio or Video recording or the taking of photographs is allowed unless approved pursuant to California Rules of Court, Rule 1.150. Cellular or smart phones are not permitted in the courtroom at any time. Any person who fails to comply with these restrictions will be removed from the courtroom.

*Airplane Mode is a setting that when activated, suspends the devices wireless features and limits interference with the courtroom sound system.

Oral Argument Calendars - Division 2


Electronic Devices in the Courtroom
Electronic devices (i.e., cell phones, laptops, iPads or other tablets, etc.) are not permitted in the courtroom, except by prior approval upon written request.

Requests to bring an electronic device to the courtroom must be made in writing, show good cause and be submitted in advance of the calendar date.

Electronic devices (other than assisted listening devices) will only be permitted if the request is granted.

Holiday schedule
The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

Holiday 2017
New Year's Day Monday, Jan 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, Jan 16
Lincoln's Birthday Monday, February 13
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 20
César Chávez Day Friday, March 31
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Columbus Day Monday, October 9
Veterans Day Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
© 2017 Judicial Council of California