Calendars

Oral Argument Calendars

Electronic Devices in the Courtrooms

The only laptops and tablets allowed in the courtroom without prior written approval from the court are those to be used by counsel and second chair counsel or self-represented litigants as an aid in presenting oral argument and cannot be used to display demonstrative evidence or for any other purpose.

Cell phones and other electronic devices (except assistive listening devices)  are not permitted in the courtroom.

Devices must be:

  • Silenced and placed in “airplane mode”*

No Audio or Video recording or the taking of photographs is allowed unless approved pursuant to California Rules of Court, Rule 1.150. Any person who fails to comply with these restrictions will be removed from the courtroom.

*Airplane mode is a setting that when activated, suspends the devices wireless features and limits interference with the courtroom sound system.

Holiday Schedule

The California courts will be closed in observance of the following holidays:

2019
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 21
Lincoln's Birthday Tuesday, February 12
President's Day Monday, February 18
Cesar Chavez Day Monday, April 1
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veteran's Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 28
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25